This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Yoga class after school class.

woman-1854265_1920.jpg
Image from Pixabay

Yoga can be both a fulfilling hobby and a potential side hustle for those who are passionate about the practice. As a hobby, I enjoy yoga and its many benefits for physical and mental health, such as improved flexibility, strength, and relaxation. It can also be a fun and engaging way to connect with your body and mind, and many people find that regular yoga practice helps them feel more balanced and centered.

If you are interested in making yoga a side hustle, you could consider becoming a certified yoga instructor. This would require completing a yoga teacher training program, which typically involves studying yoga philosophy, anatomy, and teaching techniques. Once you are certified, you could start teaching yoga classes at studios, fitness centers, or other locations, and potentially earn income from your teaching. Keep in mind that becoming a yoga instructor requires dedication and hard work, and you may need to invest time and money in your training and certification. However, if you are passionate about yoga and want to share its benefits with others, it can be a rewarding and fulfilling side hustle. As of now, I don't see myself taking this hobby as a side hustle but as public teacher, it has given me a lot of benefits both mentally and physically that no amount of money can compensate.

As far as I remember, the very first time I took yoga session was both exciting and mysteriously strange. Because coming from a very conservative family, I'm not used to wearing tight jeans or leggings but surprisingly, I managed to finish the session without the eerie feeling.

As I entered the yoga studio, I could feel my body start to relax. I had been looking forward to this class all week from the day I signed up myself, and the calming ambiance of the studio only added to my sense of anticipation.

I found a spot near the back of the room and set up my mat, taking a few deep breaths to clear my mind. The instructor, a petite woman with a soothing voice, welcomed us and began to guide us through a series of warm-up stretches.

I felt my muscles start to loosen as I moved through the poses, and focused on my breath, letting my mind drift. I was surprised at how quickly the time passed, and before I knew it, the instructor was leading the class through a series of more challenging postures.

As I flowed from one pose to the next, I could feel my body and mind becoming more and more connected. I felt strong and empowered, and I was grateful for the sense of peace and tranquility that the class brought within myself.

When the class ended, I rolled up my mat and took a few moments to sit quietly and reflect on my experience. I felt energized and rejuvenated, and knew that I would be coming back to this yoga class again and again.

"I will definitely be here again."

And up to this day, I am happily taking my yoga classes after school classes.

Yoga can be a beneficial practice for teachers, as it can help to improve physical and mental well-being, which are both important for maintaining a healthy work-life balance. Some potential benefits of yoga for teachers like me are the following:

  • Improved physical health: Yoga helped me to improve my flexibility, strength, and balance, which can help to reduce the physical strain that can come from standing and moving around a classroom all day. It also provides a low-impact form of exercise that can help to improve overall physical health and reduce the risk of chronic conditions like heart disease and diabetes.

  • Reduced stress and anxiety: Teaching can be a demanding and stressful profession, and yoga helped in reducing the negative effects of stress on my body and mind. Regular yoga practice can help us teachers to relax and unwind, and it can also teach techniques for managing stress and promoting calm and relaxation.

  • Improved mental clarity and focus: Yoga helped me to improve mental clarity and focus, which can be useful for teachers who need to be alert and attentive in the classroom. The combination of physical movement, breath control, and meditation that is at the heart of yoga can help to quiet the mind and improve concentration and focus.

Of course, everyone's experience with yoga will be different, and not everyone will experience all of these benefits. However, many people find that regular yoga practice can have a positive impact on their overall health and well-being.


Thank you for reading my entry for Creative Nonfiction in The Ink Well: Prompt #8.
I just came back from a long pause in life and I want to write and draw again and share to this wonderful community.

Happily Yours,
Sammy.

image.png