This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Wrong account number.

'How did I make such a mistake?', I asked myself as tears gently flowed from my eyes. I didn't have an answer which wasn't really necessary at that time, a solution was what I need before my mum discovered that the money she told me to send as payment for some goods had been sent to a wrong account number.

My mom is a sweet woman but she doesn't take nonsense. She doesn't condone any form of my silliness and I was shaking as I stared at her from the sitting room.

I needed a way to break the news to her that wouldn't require her to throw one of her heels at me. Honestly, I was distracted by the movie I was seeing while doing the transfer she told me to do on her smartphone.

I slowly got out of the old three-seater and walked straight to the bedroom.

'What's wrong with you?', she asked in our native language and I just started crying more than before.

It took me another minute to reply her, 'I sent the money to a wrong account number, ma'.

'Didn't you check the name? Are you a kid? What were you doing while sending it?', she asked me about a hundred questions at once and I didn't know which to answer first.

While I was just looking at her, she threatened to kill me if she didn't get the money back.

She snatched the phone from me and was about to check when the phone rang.

The caller was her friend and she called to ask what the money she received was for.

'It is your daughter who made the mistake', my mom explained and I was thanking God silently in my heart.

Her bank app always had about 10 of her last transaction saved and I didn't know how I sent the money to the last account she sent money to.

The person sent the money back to her account and my mom did the transfer by herself and for the rest of that day, I couldn't even go near her because she was still mad at me.

I was really happy she got the money back without stress because I would have felt the heat of my mistake in the house if the money wasn't reversed.

She forgave me later and I put what happened behind me. I didn't allow such mistake to happen again and whenever she wants me to make a transfer for her, she always remind me to double-check the names.


Image was download from Unsplash
https://unsplash.com/photos/-2vD8lIhdnw