In my dream.

img_0.07693308699173426.jpg
imagesource

Sitting in my quiet corner sipping the bottle of beer I have in my hand. And gently savouring the moment, scanning my eye to and fro the club. Gently nodding my head to the beat of the music. And sending blessings to whoever was the singer for such a nice tune and lyrics not equally forgetting to appreciate the professional skills of the brown dude on the disk jockey stand. I guess he was feeling the music too as he nodded his head and smiled to the crowd dancing and at the same time yelling words of praise at him. Dude was really good, I said to no one in particular.

It was the weekend and I had left work early to unwind after a stressful week. Unfortunately the boys all said they weren't in the mood but I didn't care if no one tagged along. So here I was at the club drinking and having a good time. Also not forgetting to limit the amount of alcohol I took into my system since I was gonna drive myself home. I loved the good life.

"Having a good time huh" the lady sitting next to me said. She had walked in a few minutes ago and ordered some drinks. Making it clear to the bar man there should be ice.

I couldn't tell who she was talking to. The bar man was with another customer and clearly she wasn't looking at me when she said that.

"Not much of a talker are you?" She asked this time, staring at me.

"Oh no no, I'm sorry. Never knew you were talking to me"

"Of Course who else would it be. It's just the two of us here" she said, sipping her drinks. She looked commanding but at the same time I couldn't help but notice how beautiful she was. She had the looks of an actress and her skin so spotless, it shone bright even in the dark. Mere looking at her she exudes the aura of a celebrity but I can't recall if I knew her. I was sure if she was to be a model she would be the most sought after.

"Sure. I'm having a great time. I mean the atmosphere is electric and the guy on the wheels magnifico" I replied making gestures with my hands.

"You can say that again. So are you here alone?" She asked

"Yeah, the boys all wanted to head home so as you can see …"

"What boys?" She asked me, adjusting her seat to facing me.

"My friends"

"Guess. You're lucky today huh?'

"Lucky?," I laughed "where's the fun without friends at a club like these".

"Wow, interesting. And here I am looking for a time alone from friends"

We talked for a long time. About music, movies and anything entertainment. Turned out we shared the same interest in many things.Then I got to know that she was new in town on a business trip.

"So what do you say we leave here and you show me around."

"Nah I'll pass. I'm tipsy." I declined

"Good thing I didn't drink alcohol tonight, so I'm driving".

"But I don't think….." s she cut me short again as I tried to give her another excuse.

"Come on, no excuses we gotta go" she was persuasive. Her voice sounded faint and distant. Her face seemed to be changing to a familiar face. I tried cleaning my eyes with my hands. The face now was my friend's face. It was Michaels. My friend.

I jerked up from the couch. I was dreaming. And now back to reality, I was in Micheals living room.

"Come on bro, no excuses we gotta go. They party is in 1 hour time"

I stood up, grabbed my jacket and headed out the door with Michael. In a few minutes we were at the party venue. It was Organized by our company's board of directors. To appreciate the staff for a great year with a huge turnover. To spice it all up there was to be a surprise guest of honor. We all wondered who it would be.

Michael parked at the lot and we made our way inside. The party was packed with people, colleagues and dignitaries. I grabbed a drink and took a seat at the corner. While Michael spoke to the other staff.

Just then the atmosphere changed and everywhere was quiet. With everyone looking in one direction. The males had their mouths open in awe while the ladies were filled with admiration. I noticed A couple at the corner as the lady hit her date as he drooled. I wondered what was going on.

img_0.3432610498704404.jpg
imagesource

The Master of the ceremony picked up the microphone and announced the entrance of the special guest.

"Ladies and Gentlemen, presenting our special guest for tonight. The delectable actress. Marilyn Manson"

I looked and ascending from the stairs was a beautiful Lady dressed in red. It was magical, like a story from Disney. She looked commanding but at the same time I couldn't help but notice how beautiful she was. She had the looks of an actress and her skin so spotless, it shone bright even in the dark. Mere looking at her she exudes the aura of a celebrity. And this time I could recall I had met the lady before. Not in reality. Not in this world.But in my dreams.

The special guest of honour was the lady in my dream.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency