This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The Perfect Day

When I saw this topic, I was like “oh my God, I’m completely screwed.” A day in my life. I think up on till I started becoming active on Hive, which was just at the beginning of this year, I’ve lived a very uneventful life. And apart from Hive, nothing else happens. From what I’ve seen there’s a routine to how most people’s daily lives go. When they wake up, what they do, all sounds so interesting following a particular daily lineup and owning it. But unfortunately, that’s not the case with me.🙃

So because of that, I will be writing about a perfect day. An ideal day. An imaginative day that I really hope happens from start to finish. Most of the time my days begin happy end up sad, begin sad end up happy, or just switch in between. But this day would be perfect. From start to finish.🌺


Source

First off, I would wake up that day with a smile. Mostly because I had a very good dream at night and I’m waking up exactly when I want to. I’d say my prayers and my daily affirmations then make my bed.☺️

Then, I’d head on to the kitchen and make a nice breakfast of boiled yams with egg and tomato sauce for myself then top it with a cup of steaming coffee. While eating, I’d pick up my phone and open Hive to see that the post I’d submitted the previous night has like a thousand likes. And over twenty comments. My face would nearly split with a smile as I set off replying to comments and upvoting them. I’d spend about two hours engaging with other writers on the Blockchain and getting to know them because I don’t really have a lot of friends on Hive yet.🌷

When I’m done with that, I’d head over to Whatsapp to talk to my small circle of friends and oh! What do I see? There’s a message from them that we’d be going out today. They specifically tell me to show up cause they know I might try to dodge it. And after fixing the time and the place we’d meet, I’d spend the next couple of hours getting ready and trying to look my best. And when I’m satisfied with how dashing I look in the mirror, I’d meet them at our favourite mall.😚


Source

From there we’ll spend money we know we might regret later on beautiful things. From hair products to make-up and then, of course, food. We’ll stuff our tummy with all sorts of delicacies. We don’t exactly have a budget and thankfully all my friends are equally foodies so we don’t hold back at all. Junk and the whole shebang. Then we’d take a ton of pictures and I’ll surprisingly be photogenic in each and every one of them.😂

It’s almost sunset and I’m practically dragging myself back home with how full I am. I open my door and Viola! It’s my family that came to visit. My mum would want to stuff me with her unmatched chocolate cake, and my big sister would badger me on my love life she feels is nonexistent. And I’ll be surrounded by so much love from all of them, I’m almost suffocating….in a good way.🥰

I’d pick up my phone just before I start getting woozy and write down exactly how my day went and save it to my draft to post on Hive early the next day. And finally, since I can’t climb the car with my stuffed weight, I’ll sit on the porch floor, listen to RnB and look at the stars till my eyes are shutting down and then I race to the bed.😌

Off I go. With a smile on my face. Happy. Peaceful. Content.


This is my submission to the Inkwell Creative Non-fiction Prompt. You can find it here.

Thanks for reading.❤️

Logo
Center