Truths and certainties of a woman in her 50s (English/Spanish)

1.jpg

A loving greeting to all my Hive friends, I'm happy to share another Sunday in the community of The Ink Well, in their Creative Nonfiction initiative. A few weeks ago, specifically November 24 was my birthday and I wanted to dedicate this post to myself, because I think all of us should dedicate a few words to ourselves from time to time, and more often gift truths and certainties to ourselves.

I am already in my fifties, I say to myself: How blessed I am. Since my mother's first pregnancy they were waiting for me; but I made myself wanted, so I was the last one. Of course rebellious, 40 days after my brother was born I decided to gestate in my future mother, there I grew and developed big, fat and strong.

My father, a military man; my mother, a housewife and three male siblings made up my family of 6, they all loved me. I always thought my family was perfect, with its things but within the normal, how innocent I was. Being the youngest and a woman, at home they demanded much more of me and I demanded twice as much of myself, until I was bursting at the seams.

Since I was very young I knew my sexual orientation, bisexual, it was very confusing at that time, but because of the socio-cultural I chose the easy way, heterosexuality, but it didn't work. When I fell in love for the first time with a person of the same sex I disguised it as friendship and between the laughter, the caresses and the demonstrations of a love that we did not allow to finish being born, we let each other go.

But in life it doesn't work to deprive yourself of being yourself, when I stopped thinking that my sexual orientation was something that would pass with time, I decided to be happy. So I chose and I was chosen, we chose each other, I knew love without deprivation and without fear. But happiness comes at a price, I lost my family because they refused to accept that I am free to make my choices, and I discovered that they were not really as perfect as I thought.

It was hard, my whole belief system collapsed, but the beautiful thing is that I learned again. I now have a wonderful partner, a new space to live in, a new family: My extended family. And endless blessings day after day. So I reaffirmed: How blessed I am, Thank you fifty years!.

Original content by the author.
Resources: Tablet ZTE E10Q
Own photos
Translated with Deepl.com
All Rights Reserved || @jetta.amaya// 2022


Verdades y certezas de una mujer en sus 50 años (Ingles/Español)

1.jpg

Un saludo amoroso para todos mis amigos de Hive, estoy feliz de compartir otro domingo en la comunidad de The Ink Well, en su iniciativa de Creative Nonfiction. Hace unas semanas, específicamente el 24 de noviembre fue mi cumpleaños y quería dedicarme este post, porque creo que todas las personas debemos dedicarnos unas palabras de vez en cuando, y con más frecuencia regalarnos verdades y certezas a nosotros mismos.

Ya estoy en los cincuenta, me digo: Que dichosa soy. Desde el primer embarazo de mi madre me estaban esperando; pero me hice desear, así que fui el último. Por supuesto rebelde, a los 40 días de nacido mi hermano decidí gestarme en mi futura madre, allí crecí y me desarrollé grande, gorda y fuerte.

Mi padre, un militar; mi madre, una amada de casa y tres hermanos varones conformaban mi familia de 6 integrantes, todos me querían. Siempre pensé que mi familia era perfecta, con sus cosas pero dentro de lo normal, que inocente fui. Siendo la menor y mujer, en la casa me exigían mucho más y yo me autoexigía el doble, hasta reventarme.

Desde muy joven supe mi orientación sexual, bisexual, era muy confuso en ese momento, pero por lo socio-cultural elegí el camino fácil, la heterosexualidad, pero no funcionó. Cuando me enamoré por primera vez de una persona de mí mismo sexo lo disfracé de amistad y entre las risas, las caricias y las demostraciones de un amor al que no le permitimos terminar de nacer, nos dejamos ir una a la otra.

Pero en la vida no funciona privarse de ser una misma, cuando dejé de pensar que mi orientación sexual era algo que se me pasaría con el tiempo, decidí ser feliz. Así que elegí y me eligieron, nos elegimos, conocí el amor sin privaciones y sin miedo. Pero la felicidad tiene un precio, perdí a mi familia porque se negaron a aceptar que soy libre de tomar mis decisiones, y descubrí que en realidad no eran tan perfectos como pensaba.

Fue difícil, todo mi sistema de creencias se derrumbó, pero lo hermoso es que reaprendí. Ahora tengo una compañera maravillosa, un espacio nuevo donde vivir, una nueva familia: Mi familia ampliada. Y un sin fin de bendiciones día tras día. Así que reafirmó: Que dichosa soy, ¡Gracias cincuenta años!.

Contenido original del autor.
Recursos: Tableta ZTE E10Q
Fotos propias
Traducido con Deepl.com
Todos los derechos reservados || @jetta.amaya// 2022

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency