TheInkWell Poetry Challenge | Remembering You

photo source


The night has come, come take a look
Look at the sky, sky that remembers me of you
You made me happy, happy how you made me feel
Feel your love, love that is so real
Real and warm, warm me and makes me complete
Complete like we used be, be in my side and being near
Near my sight, sight that is now blurred
Blurred by the tears, tears of longing
Longing to touch, touch and see
See your face, face of the man I love
Love the way we gazed at the sky, sky that we will share until we die.

I'm inspired to write this poem because I miss my boyfriend. It's almost a year that we've not seen each other because he's working abroad. Hope we'll see each other soon.

I hope you enjoyed reading.

P.S. It's been 2 years since I wrote my last poem. I miss this! :)


This is my entry to @theinkwell's Poetry Challenge - Week 1



Thank you our awesome badges, bearone! :)

banner.jpg

We are also inviting you to subscribe to Hive PH which is a community that supports Filipino authors worldwide. Don't forget to follow Hive PH trail on hive.vote as well. Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our Hive PH discord channel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency