The inkwell fiction#31/ Mike's Delima

img_0.24458378039390824.jpg

Source

Mike has never had peace in his house because of the lady he calls his wife.

Maxine has had to be a thorn on the neck ever since Mike got married to her. Fo the past five years it has been the same thing for the past 6 years.

Mike has been a patient husband although this donkey of years has been from one trouble to another from his beautiful wife, Maxine is a beautiful lady and maybe that was one of the reasons Mike married her is for the extreme beauty she had posses.

Maxine never knew the effect of what she was doing on her husband Mike.

Mike came back that faithful Tuesday evening exhausted and tired. Please Max serve my food I am famished. Max is a short form for Maxine.

Maxine replied, "sorry I couldn't fix anything for the night we will be going out to eat tonight.

Ok, Mike replied. Mike has never had time to argue with his wife all he does was to make her happy even in her rude attitude so he agreed to go out that night to eat his dinner.

Mike took his wife out that night to a restaurant down the street where they ate good food for the night, they had a good time out there and then strolled back home making the night a wonderful one.

When they got home Mike even made it more romantic by pitting up candles around the house to light up the house.

Mike was never happy with all that was going on between them but all this was with the hope that she will change someday.
Mike called his friend the next morning to pick him up for work.

How was your night Mike asked his friend while they drive to work. " my night was wonderful after the stress from work I got home ate a good meal and slept off.

That reminds me Mike's friend recalled.
I saw candle over your house yesternight are you performing a kind of they both laughed at that statement.

Hmmmmmm, Mike took a deep breath, well my night was horrible, could you imagine I got home that night after much stress and my wife did not prepare anything for dinner.

What, Mikes friend exclaimed.

I took her to a restaurant down our street where we ate a good meal the money we used was the last money I had.
I was not having money on me to even board a cab back home so I told her so many stories as we walked back home.
When I got to the house I discovered there was no diesel in the generator so I had to come up with the idea of buying candles to make the night a romantic night and guess what I bought the candle with the money I was supposed to use as my TP (transport) to work this morning, that was why I quickly called you to give me a lift this morning.

But I will be taking her to her mum tomorrow.
Mike took Maxine to her mum telling her she will be going for the weekend.
She was super excited, when they got to the house Mike opened up to Maxine's mum about all that has been going on between them, he then made it clear that he was tired of all the drama in the house.

Maxine pleaded for mercy from Mike and promised to take a new leaf. But was after she has spent 7 months with her mother.

Mike loved her so much and he decided to bring her back.
His friend could see changes in Mike's appearance and that means his wife is taking good care of Mike this time around than the previous days.

Mike's friend told his wife I feel "The second time Mike and Maxine got married is better than the first"

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency