The ink well prompt/ FORTUNE

We stood as we heard the Prophet say things to the poor pregnant mummy, who stood at akimbo with her Tommy pushed out as if she was going to deliver the next minute.

After spending several hours waiting for our turn to meet this Prophet, mummy so believed in him as most things he prophesied came to pass even though I was not in full support of whatever they say about the prophet.

I see it as a superstitious belief but dare not open my mouth to say a word as a mother will always shut me up whenever I make complaints about stuff like this.

But then our long wait soon came to an end, the man told mother plenty of things concerning the family's predicament. And then concluded by telling mum that the baby she is about to give birth to is a girl and that will be the source of the family fortune. I nodded my head as I equally listened to him believing none of the things he said.

We left for the house and walked slowly to the motor park where we got a bus that conveyed us to the house.

img_0.04796685373591001.jpg

Source

We got home tired and hungry but then it was already late, mother still tried her best to see that she prepared something we could eat. Dad was not yet back from his workshop. He is a carpenter with a shop located at the end of the street. He usually comes home very late most times so I believe today is one of the days.

I watched and assisted mum in all she did. I could observe she was finding it difficult to fix things because of her condition, I could tell she is only being an African woman as that is one of her characteristics, they are strong and so she is playing that role of a strong African woman.

The cloud soon formed and it looked like it was about to rain but then I wondered how it would be as mother was using firewood to cook outside and the rain will surely disrupt this cooking.

Soon there was a heavy downpour. The rain fell as if it was going to bring down the clouds at that moment.

Mother ran from one point to the other trying to put things together so that the place will not be messed up and at the same time trying to see that the food she is cooking is done with.

She finally achieved it but then her strength was lost. She lay on the mat in one corner of the room. She screamed just as if she was stabbed. I rushed in and she said to me to quickly call my father. With a slight idea of what was happening, I rushed to call dad.

He ran like he never did, we got home to meet her still keeping up to that strong woman who she truly is.

It's coming she said to dad he quickly ran to a nearby man who owns a 504 Peugeot to help take her to the hospital.

After all the struggles, we finally got to the hospital and the mother delivered a baby girl just like the prophet said.

While we were still there, there was a heavy breeze that took off a part of the hospital roof. Dad had to help that night fix, that was the night he still did it perfectly just to avoid water entering the wards.

That single act earned dad a contract of over 3 million Naira in one of the newly built sections of the hospital so dad got a contract for all furniture work in that hospital. Again it struck my head that indeed this baby is a fortune to the family.

I think I should start believing most of this prophet. All the said came to pass like magic.

Dad named the newly born baby FORTUNE.

She brought all this in one night. That night was a night that no one will forget easily in the family and that night was a tremendous blessing to the family as we lived in good health since the hospital gave dad an automatic ticket to always come for any medical issues in the hospital for free as a result of the sacrifice he did that night, good house and also good food as the money was gotten from that contract shaped our lives back to normal.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency