Parallel and remote realities

image.png




Parallel and remote realities

No one, at the risk of sounding foolish, considers, in this day and age, that the human species is destined to reign over nature. It took many generations of long-suffering people experiencing all kinds of hardship, plus a long period of uncertainty and searching for an alternative place to planet Earth to enable the species of our world to live.

This happened in the distant past. Romantic thoughts of humanity had been left behind and in their place, and in the place of divine powers, the idea of a society programmed on the principles of science and the use of technology finally took hold. In the long and historic struggle, science had triumphed.

Gradually, over the centuries, under generalised scientific criteria, authoritarianism and the need for personal power ceased, and an era without war came into being. It was in that period that the modification began that built the world as we live it today.

Thanks to my propulsion mechanisms, I move on the suspended platform at the same height as Everest along the Himalayan range. My name is Katia.

I am collecting data and monitoring the effects of the variations introduced for the achievement of parallel realities in Lunaris, a small experimental city.

From this experiment, Time acceleration in future travel, seven alternative realities emerged, located in different times and spaces; all under my continuous observation.

I arrive with the digital reproduction of each of the seven alternative realities with their complex relationships, behavioural patterns, economy, systems of ideas, etc.... I have established a precise classification of avatars. I bring the report to the World Science Council.

Huge screens in the Government complex are illuminated so that the sages can follow the uneven development of the processes of people and the effects of human life, in the totality of life, and compare them in their various realities. In this way, harmful effects can be ruled out by manipulating inadvisable experiences.

The seven different parallel realities are displayed on seven different screens. What is to come is a complex process. All members of the Council can see ourselves, on these screens, in the figure and name of our own avatars, living seven different lives.

We, The Governing Council and our citadel Lunaris 7, are the seventh reality.

To be precise my name is Katia7-HL7. Here I am, in front of my own information unravelling the way I became an evolutionary development analyst and finding out if I am happy with who I am. The whole council lives the same experience. We unravel one's own life in order to make general decisions.

I am looking for Katia6-HL7. Her life is directed towards teaching conventional statistics. I see her in her story, boarding the ship that took her light years ahead in time and stopped her ageing.

From this avatar I come. With the possibility of extending my life, until the Council sees fit, thanks to the multiple time travels that Katia6-HL7 made.

While I see her different aspects as a human my curiosity wanders, jumping from screen to screen, between my different virtual realities.

The Avatar of Katia1-HL7 captures me. A kind of hypnosis possesses me: can an avatar have so much vitality and joy? Her hair floats in the air. Her steps are different every time, her voice takes on so many intonations. The producers of computerised gestures have endowed her with a sparkle in her eyes that makes them look like stars.

Katia1-HL7 has children, I see her make mistakes and suffer and get it right and be happy with joyful wonder. I see her walk with an unprecedented grace, in a way of walking that distances me ostensibly from her.

This Katia lives in the original Lunaris.

Today, in a time hundreds of light years away, The Council revisits parallel realities dispersed in time, even though we are in nearby spaces. We know that it is possible to enter the different worlds using what the ancients called "Worm tunnels".

Today in the small Lunaris there is a party, New Year's Eve is celebrated, a celebration extinct in the other parallel realities. The sky is lit up with crude and momentary fictitious stars, people laugh and embrace each other.

Katia1-HL7 is splendid, in front of her I am a grey, monotonous shell. I feel a pulse slipping out of my hands, I recover myself and look around me.

The whole council is staring in a strangely insistent way at the screen of the original Lunaris.



Thank you for reading!

image.png

Source

@gracielaacevedo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency