OBO - 30 Billion Gang

Being the son of a famous politician wasn't as fancy as people picture it. My dad was a billionaire politician and like he would always says

'Son don't you worry about a thing. I run this city big' old city.'

The attention I got everywhere was kinda irritating. I couldn't have a private life. There's always someone pointing and whispering.

'There is OBO.'

Next thing you know, cameras would start clicking. Then in school, I'm expected to have an A in all subjects. We wouldn't want the front page of the daily newspaper read-

BILLIONAIRE POLITICIAN SON IS AN ILLITERATE.

Then there's the annoying convoy and security on my ass all day long. I couldn't sneak up an alley with a girl, or hit a joint in an uncompleted building, or scale a fence or other crazy things boys my age did just for fun. I had to be the perfect son.

†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

In high school, I basically got whatever I wanted. But everything changed when I got into college. I was accepted into a college far from our city. My dad had to release the security team that follows me, I mean they can't be sleeping with me in the hostels or something. You never know what you have till you lose it, I realized that when I started living outside my Dad's umbrella.

†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

In college nobody really cared If you were the president's son. There are tons of rich kids in the school, so nothing was special about it. Couple weeks after my enrollment, this guy called Snow approached me.

'Hey, I know you. I'm sure I've seen you on TV or on a magazine.'

'Yeah. I get that a lot.'

'Tell me about it. It's totally the same with me. I can hardly get by a day without getting people's attention. My dad is an ambassador and he is always taking me with him on most of his outings.'

'Really, That's cool.'

'You know being popular comes with certain benefits.' Snow continued.

'Yeah, you get to live in expensive hostels.'

'That's not even half of it. You can have any girl you want man. Follow me, I have to introduce you to the rest of the crew.'

†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

That was how it all began, snow introduced me to other students who had extremely wealthy parents. They called themselves the 30billion gang. It's not like they were that wealthy, but they believed their parents owns more than that and in their theory their parents money was their money as well.

†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

Snow and his crew didn't care much about their education, seems there were some lecturers on their parents pay role to ensure they always had a good result. On the other hand, they sure knew how to party hard. They were known in all clubs, and always given free pass to the VIP section. It was in one of these parties that snow asked me.

'Ever wondered what it felt like to be an outlaw.'

'What do you mean by that?'

'With all the eyes on us, we can never commit a single crime. Don't you ever wonder what it felt like to get into a fight, smoke some weed, and do some really crazy stuff.'

'Yeah, I can't do all those. My dad would kill me if he saw my face on the news caught by a camera committing those acts.'

'My dad would definitely kill me as well. What if I told you that we have a solution to that.'

'How so?'

'Well you see, my sister is an excellent make up artist. Every midnight she gives us a new look with wigs and all. This way we are free to do whatever we wanted without disclosing our identity.'

That sounded really interesting, but deep down I felt like I was getting too deep with the whole 30 billion gang madness. I mean, my dad sent me here to get a good education and not to get mixed up with some rich brats. But then it was hard to give up an offer to live young, wild and free.

†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

'I'll go crazy with them a couple of weeks and then I'm out.' I said to myself.

†††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††††

The next day, we were all set to go. I could barely recognize myself as I stared at the mirror. Five of us got into a car and drove off. Our first stop was at a dealers house where we bought some drugs. Then we drove to a hideout owned by Snow. We smoked, popped some pills and we were high AF. We decided to go and get wasted at a party. On our way to a club, one of the guys said.

'Yo! Stop right here. Isn't that the guy asking my girlfriend out in school.' He said pointing across the street.

'What do y'all say, we go give him a beating he would never forget.'

We all got out of the car, grabbed a bat from the trunk and walked over to the guy. He tried to run, but he was out numbered.

'Please take my wallet don't hurt me.'

'We don't need your stinking money.' Snow replied as he released the first blow and the rest joined.

I stood by the side watching it all play out. Suddenly two officers on patrol with a dog came out of a street.

'Hey! Drop your weapons now!'

It was too late to get back to the car, we had to run. They released the dog on us. I have never been so scared in my life, nor have I ran so fast in my life before.

'If I make it out of this, I'm changing school. To hell with the 30 billion gang.' I said to myself.


el Origen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency