The Mysterious Child.

Jake and Rose have been married for 8 years without a child, they have visited different hospitals and had several doctors run test on them but the result is always the same. They would say

sir and madam, the result of the test shows nothing is wrong with you both. I believe with time you would have a child of your own

Then they go on with different martial and copulating advice. Rose was tired of the situation she find herself in. She would cry every time she was home alone and sometimes when Jake find her crying, he would console her and promise her things would be fine. Truly he was scared but he wouldn't show that in front of his scared wife.

On a certain day, Jake suggested they adopt a child and call the child their own, they would care for the child and give it whatever the child wants. Rose didn't buy the idea at first but after must persuasion and thinking she gave in and a date was chosen and the orphanage they wanted a child from.


Image by Daiga Ellaby on Unsplash

On that faithful Tuesday, they both set out to the orphanage. When they got there they spoke with the head guardian and made their intentions known. "You said you want a child at the age of 5 years right" yes ma they both replied.

She rounded up all the kids of that age. They all stood waiting for Jake and Rose to make their choice, this was a choice that would change their life forever so Jake decided to play a game with them.

Jake: Who would like to talk about themselves here?

All the kids were looking like they don't understand the question but one little girl answered.

Little girl: I grew up here in this orphanage with Aunty Mary always taking care of me. I eat in the morning and afternoon and night. I take my bath always with the help of Aunty Mary, I love her so much. I'm 5 years old and I want to be a doctor.

Jake: Whao. That's great, what's your name my dear?

Little girl: My name is Rosie.

Rose walked closer to Rosie and knelt close to her.

Rose: (in her thought - That's her) You're such a brilliant girl, I need a baby girl like you, will you like to be my lovely daughter? Don't worry I will ask permission from aunty Mary.

After all the necessary documentation was sorted out and all form was signed, Rosie went home with Jake and Rose and that started a new chapter in her life.

This is my entry for the weekly prompt brilliant on InkWell. Feel free to join.💯❤.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency