Wandering Thoughts

img_0.2893060736383448.jpg
Image from unsplash

Sometimes I wonder,
Why the pain?
Why the sadness?
Why the deaths?
When would the world really be out of pain?

Most times I wonder,
I wonder if really anybody stays happy for a long while
If the happiness really lasts
Because all I see is temporary joy
And long lasting sadness
Like ink on a clean shirt

It seems like a higher percentage of the world rejoice in sadness
I cry, day in day out
Why the inequality?,
When we can be equal
Why are women undervalued?
When they are actually blessed, endowed, ambitious and with so much potentials
Why are some people termed outcasts(OSU)?
When we are all one big family
Why do people tell men not to cry?
Aren't we all created with emotions?

I see myself yelling,
Why is Life this way?
Full of ups and downs
It's ways are crooked?

But then I realize,
That life can can never be straight,
Because Once life is straight,
It means that we no longer have fears
And our challenges are over
More like living a life without savour
A dead man, letting others tell our tale

I realize that Problems will always be encountered
But it's a choice we make to face it,
Walk away from it
Or let fear cripple our feeble hearts

But I still wonder
Why all the ills?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency