Happy Ending 😍

Kathy, I am talking to you, you don't walk out on me young lady.

Mrs. Joan walked closer to Kathy as she placed her hand on her shoulder and spoke gently to her daughter,

I am your mother and I know what's best for you and Fabian is best for you.

Fabian is from a wealthy home and his parents are family friends, he fits into our class, I need you to marry such a man so he can take over your father's business when I am retired and unfit to work, Mrs. Joan said to her daughter, hoping to get her attention to see from her point of view.

Mom, Kathy said, I love Daniel, although he is not from a wealthy family and has no job now, but he's got dreams and I believe in no time, his dreams will come to pass. He is a good man and loves me. I don't love Fabian and can't tell say about him*

pexels-photo-3754270.jpeg
Image Source



I don't want to hear a word about that Daniel of a guy, he isn't our class and even though he looks like one with big dreams, we can't tell how many years those dreams will materialize with his financial status and that is why I am insisting that you must marry Fabian. It's an order.

Kathy ran out of the room with tears in her eyes and so many thoughts going through her mind. She needed to do something fast or else her mother will sell her out to a man she doesn't know nor love.

Mrs. Joan sat down with a sad face as she just couldn't understand why her daughter didn't see the angle she was coming from.

Mom! Kathy called, I have a deal, she said, I am going to accept this marriage proposal on the basis that you will write a check of five million naira to Daniel to set up his business

Mrs. Joan thought about the deal and accepted it as long as her daughter never gets married to the poor Daniel.



The next day, she wrote the check and handed it over to Kathy as they began the marriage preparation. Kathy visited Daniel that day handing over the cheque to him to start up his business but Daniel refused stating that his love can never be bought with money.

Daniel, I love you but I need to do this for my family, and that is why I made this deal with mom, so get the money as start a new life without me, Kathy stated.

I may be poor but I don't need your money, I know how to take care of myself so if you want to leave me for someone can you please do that respectfully than throw my predicament at my face? Daniel with so much anger written on his face.

Kathy went home that day with tears in her eyes as she thought about the words Daniel spoke to her, she wished she could tell Daniel what her plans were but she just didn't want to rush things and decided to wait for the right time. She was also happy that Daniel has proved her mother wrong that money isn't everything.



The next day, was the day Fabian's family will be coming to see her family, but she needs to act fast. So she got dressed and went out to meet someone who gave her a brown envelope with documents and pictures attached.

Kathy got home smiling, her mom saw her daughter smiling all through and thought she was happy about getting to meet her soon-to-be husband and family but indeed she was happy about the envelope she just got from the unknown man.

I can see you her happy and I am happy for you too, I told you, marrying Fabian was the best thing and not that Daniel of a guy who isn't even in our class and doesn't love you because if he did, he wouldn't have gotten that check from you, Mrs. Joan said.

Kathy wasn't ready to let the cat out of the bag, so she gave a smile to her mom and went to her room to dress up for the big day. While dressing, her mom came to inform her that Fabian and his family are downstairs waiting for her and she would be called out very soon, so she should be ready.

Kathy took her phone and made a call which the person at the other end answered and told her she was coming. She also called Daniel and asked him to come to her house right away without any explanation, she ended the call begging Daniel to come.



Kathy walked down the stairs with so much grace while her hands clutched the envelope as her life depended on it. Everyone was happy to see her because she was indeed a beautiful sight to behold.

Kathy greeted Fabian and his family as she walked around to take a seat close to her mother, the doorbell rang, without waiting, the person was asked to enter.

When Fabian saw the person who walked in, blood drained from his face as he never expected to see that person in such a place, Kathy was liking his expression but pretended like she wasn't seeing what was going on. She stood up to greet the lady as she introduced her as her friend.

Everyone was calm but Fabian was no longer feeling comfortable knowing who was sitting close to him, the marriage process began but Kathy stood up and stopped everyone saying she wasn't going to marry Fabian.



Kathy, what are you saying, her mom asked her but Kathy walked closer to Fabian with a smile on her face as she said slowly that Fabian was a married man and he is married to Nuella who she just introduced to them as a friend.

Everyone was shocked and Fabian tried to deny it but Kathy wouldn't give him time as she withdrew the documents and pictures she got from the unknown stranger she had hired to investigate Fabian. Fabian wasn't just a married man but was a drug addict who wanted nothing but their money.

The pictures were passed around as Nuella stood up to tell her side of the story. Everyone was shocked and felt sorry for Nuella as they began to leave the house with so much anger in their hearts against Fabian.



At the process, Daniel walked in and was confused as to what was going on, at that point, Kathy got out the cheque and gave it back to her mother telling her that Daniel refused to get the cheque from her which has proved to her that Daniel is the ideal man for her.

Mrs. Joan felt ashamed for trying to force her daughter into marrying Fabian when she should have helped her daughter stay with the right man and also happy that her daughter did not succumb to her pressure which would have caused her pains forever.

Mrs. Joan called Daniel closer and hugged him asking for his forgiveness which Daniel told her, he never held anything against her. She blessed both of them and finally accepted Daniel.

Kathy and Daniel had a happy ending while Nuella divorced Fabian and got half of his property.



Thank you all for always finding time to read through my content, my happiness has no bounds when I see your comment, reblogs, and upvote on my articles. I pray that God bless you all for real.

signature_1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency