SAMMY’S LUCK

Omar was coming to her city!!! For the first time in months, Samantha was excited about something. In her defense, it had been a rough couple of months with every single thing going badly from her relationship to her studies and even her family.
048DF209-A6A8-464F-B4BD-23DEB8A489C6.jpeg
Source
Her final year project was draining the life out of her and barely gave her any time to eat talk less of spending time with her boyfriend Jamie who felt quite offended at her dismissal of “His needs”.
She wished he would understand that she took her studies really seriously and nothing meant more to her than being able to give her mother a flawless degree with honors, her mom had sacrificed so much for her to go to college, even though her interests were more musically inclined, her mother wanted a journalist and she would get the best one her school had to offer.

Her first instinct was to reach out to Jamie and ask if he would like to accompany her to the Omar concert but the last time they had spoken he had told her quite rudely that he didn’t have time for her anymore since she didn’t have time for him.
“This is our last year in school and I wanted to spend every minute of it with you, you’re more interested in other things and I refuse to spend my final year chasing you” he had spat out angrily at her.
She had tried to explain to him that as soon as she was done with her project she would have more time for him but she knew that wasn’t true, her exams would take up her attention too…maybe space was best for both of them.
She looked up the cost of the tickets and groaned, she needed this money for her project more than she needed to attend this concert, but she loved Omar’s music sooooo much and she knew she would be miserable if she didn’t go…after thirty minutes of contemplating she bought the tickets and started checking for outfits she could wear to the concert.
07BD390E-96C2-43CD-B7CE-EA9F13AE715B.jpeg
source
It was the big day and Sam was beyond excited, she looked amazing in her vintage T-shirt and Jordan’s and she could feel people staring as she walked into the venue, she was two hours early so the security directed her to a lounge within the venue, she stopped in her tracks at the door…Jamie was sharing a meal with a girl he had always sworn he couldn’t stand…they looked pretty cozy right now. Determined not to let anything ruin her day she rushed out of the lounge involuntarily bumping into a production assistant carrying paperwork, just her luck…she apologized, grabbed her bag, and rushed away from the venue determined to come back when it was time for the concert…she found a quiet spot opposite the venue and wondered if she had made the wrong decision by choosing to focus on her project this year…seeing Jamie with someone else hurt her soul in ways only Omar’s music could describe…thank God she had gotten a ticket.
She checked her bag for the ticket so that she could go through the artist lineup for the evening, but as hard as she checked she couldn’t find it. She searched frantically and even went back to the spot where she had collided with the production assistant but alas she couldn’t find it.
With tears streaming down her face she headed out of the venue cursing her luck and wishing she could just rewind time and not buy the ticket instead. As she made her way out of the venue the production assistant she had bumped into earlier made her way to her and asked if she was okay.
“No, My mom is sick and my boyfriend is on a date with a girl and I can’t figure out my project and now I’ll never get to watch Omar perform”
She cried bitterly, “I’ve had such a rough couple of weeks and I can’t even afford these tickets and now I’ve lost them”.

The production assistant offered her a hug and a tissue to wipe her eyes.
“I’m sorry you’re having such a rough time, you should really talk to someone…I have a short break until the event starts and I’d be happy to listen to you, plus I can get you into the concert ” she offered eagerly, the poor girl looked depressed and she was eager to do whatever she could to help.
“Thank you” Samantha smiled weakly “I’m Samantha”
“I’m Ria, let’s go somewhere more comfortable,” she said leading her to the green room.
The girls sat and talked like they had known each other for years and Samantha felt like her shoulders were lighter than they had been in a long time.
“I was just starting to feel overwhelmed because even though I like journalism and I do pretty well in classes, I’ve always wanted to work in the music industry, if I could sing I would but since I can’t I know I’d be happier contributing somehow,” she said to her new friend.
“I know what you mean, my brother is the talented one in the family but I love what I do, I’ll talk to him and see if he can put you on to any opportunities…speak of the devil, here’s my brother”.
Samantha watched in shock as Omar walked into the room with his entourage and strolled casually towards her table kissing Ria on her head.
“Baby sis, who’s your beautiful friend that’s got you dodging work…Hi I’m Omar”
Samantha was beyond starstruck, she managed to stutter her name as she did a little dance in her head, Omar had called her beautiful!!!
“She’s your biggest fan and she lost her ticket because of me so I’m sneaking her in?” Ria said smiling mischievously.
“She doesn’t need a ticket, she’s rolling with me…All-access…” Omar said winking at Samantha.
Sammy couldn’t believe her luck.

FA2B4B91-1ED9-4C62-95D4-041D0A86190B.jpeg
Source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency