Theinkwell writing Challenge

Hitler dashed into the room panting heavily, he stumbled on the pebble floor and mutter words that could hardly be heard.
"What's wrong" bridget asked , feared gripped her as she watched his cloth soaked in blood. She wasn't finicky on what to do, she grabbed his now white T-shirt stained with blood red and tore it to refrain the bleeding. Her body started to shiver as she saw a writing boldly written "I'm back".
"M---i---k---e" Hitler finally muttered in pain. "Mike, did this to you" bridget asked in surprise, she became unrest. She had assumed his threat was something to wink at but it seem he was serious about what he had asked for, she paste around the room(this time troubled by what she heard). It was just the night before that Mike had menace to make life miserable to people she loved the most.

img_0.4995383877343616.jpg

Photo credit
It's been 6 years when she last saw or spoke to Mike who was her fiancee, until all of a sudden he appeared a night before her wedding, she had waited for him but he never came back. She sobbed as she reminisced over these.
She was brought back to attention when her phone rang.
"Hello, my darling bridget, am sorry to have altered your wedding plans but I regret nothing, I still want you back into my life" the strange voice on the phone said. Bridget knew it was mike
"Please leave me and anything that concerns me alone, where were you when I needed you most, where were you when I struggled with death? Just to show up one night and want to frustrate what brought happiness back into my life".
" I was arrested and sent to jail before I could contact you" Mike said " but even in prison I never stopped loving you"

"That doesn't matter now, please move on and leave everything that concerns you alone"

" Maybe it's high time I told you, it was because of you I went to jail. Remember the night you called and asked me to get those presents for your birthday or that was the end of us? It was on my quest to get those things that I was arrested and accused for what I never did. Because of you, I spent 6 years locked behind bar and left to a fate I was uncertain to. "

There was silence between them for a minute

"Am sorry you passed through this" bridget started , her voice now low as if to say Mike last words had effect on her. "But how could I have known, your phones were not connecting , I came looking for you several times but was welcomed to a closed door, please I have come to love Hitler, if you truly love me, you should wish my happiness".

" Am still haunting you" he hanged up.

Bridget was in a state of dilemma, she loved Hitler yet she do not want anything to happen to him. She watched Hitler lying on the hospital bed with pity, she doesn't know what will become of him when he wakes up and realise she's gone , gone forever for the good of them both. She picked up her bag and left to a distant town , far from where Hitler or Mike will reach her to start a life anew.

This is an Entry to theinkwell writing challenge

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency