Study Buddy

image.png

Source

"I'm going to fail." I whispered to the library at large only to be shushed by the furiously typing girl at my side.

The musty fragrance of old books wafted through the air. Dimly lit lights juxtaposed against the brightly lit monitors. Every head was bowed down deep in the knowledge labyrinth. Except mine - Maya Gupta.

There was no way I could pass my Physics exam. Optics ha, the annoying voice in my head from Maya - 5 months shouted. Should not have gone on that impromptu beach holiday when Prof. Kessler was taking the Optics lessons.

Physics ha-ha, the new voice from Maya -2 years giggled. Why did you take a subject you hated in high school? Could have taken film history like Emma or public speaking like Joseph. Even creative writing, you can write innovative stuff. You literally had to make up stuff in the exam. Which you're going to do anyway in tomorrow's exam, she snickered.

I wondered if I should be having voices in my head especially from specific time frames. Also, why did they have better jokes than I do.

You would have known the answer if you'd taken Psychology, Maya +2 years, my mom's clone chided me. They say all daughters eventually become their moms and my mom is a shrink. Maybe she could help me with the voices?

Okay, focus. Maybe you could end up passing. Maya -1 month, the one who'd gone to the late-night party when the exam schedule had been announced, said mockingly. There was that sense of humor again.

Present day Maya just wanted to sleep. So, I told myself "You can do it, you can do it."

"She keeps saying you can do it again and again."

"Ah the exam pressure really gets to these kids sometimes."

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency