The Land Of Restrictions


Pixabay
In the land of Abola, there lived a king who detest magic. This king has a son who has four other friends. The king's name is Marcos and has a queen, Omnirus, who happened to be his fourth wife . When Omnirus was given birth to his son, it took the strength and powers of the witches. The king on the other hand must not hear about the method used on her child's delivery. Behold, it finally comes after lots of consultations and incantations. Different witches were consulted from different cities and from different villages since the king was looking for a male child. He has tried hard to have one, but failed instead he had four girls as a result of trying to have a male child. Finally, the fourth wife gave him a prince whose birth was a mystery.

I'm prince Madus, the only prince of the Abola kingdom. I'm loved by my dad, king Marcos. My mum on the other hand has just me and only me as his only son. This is why I'm being loved to the brim. I'm allowed to do anything I want except for magic which my dad detest to the fullest. He so much hates magic just because of something that happened to his dad, formal king Mario when he was five years of age. He observed it with his own eyes how his father, the formal king, was drawn while sleeping on his bed. Water took over his dad's room while he was seated in front of him. The water did not get to him just because of what the witches and wizards as well as the black magicians have seen within him. They knew he would be a great king and a King who would produce someone who would draw them back to their land. So, his father, my grandfather were drawn right inside his room. It was a painful one and since then, my dad detest the witches, wizards and those with dark magic. When my dad was installed as the new king, he banned the witches, wizards and the dark magicians making the land free from magic.

When I was eight years old, I started practicing magic but I do not know how to use it fully. At a time I lost hope and was not too sure if I could use it. I never knew the kind of power I was having not until I met with my friends. Initially, I met up with Mary who was a year younger than I. She was 7 years old when we met. We met when my mum, queen Omnirus took me to the community market. When I saw Mary, she began to stir at me as if she knew I have a magic in me. She has Magic which she was not also aware of. So, I decided to sneak out of my mum and meet up with her. Mary told me that something is telling her we have something in common. This I hold so tight and the same happened to me as well. This made us become close friends.

I met Mapus when I went to the field with my dad for archery. We met after seeing the way he was good at the archery world. My dad later told him to train me on how to match up with my mates on archery and to train me until I'm perfect. Mapus was 15 when we met each other. He also introduced his friend to me which happened to be Mamadus. Mamadus is sixteen years old and they all knew their respective talents apart from Mary and I. When we were going home from the field with Mamadus and Mapus as well as my dad, Mamadus immediately saw Memunus and read his mind. It was so nice to have him with us.

After four years of friendship, Mapus, Mamadus and Memunus started training Mary and I. We began a strict and serious training to discover our talents. We tried as much as we could to get our respective magic which we later got after much training. It was as a result of the help of Mapus, Mamadus and Memunus or else, we shouldn't have known how to use our magic perfectly and also shouldn't have known how to control it. Now, I can stay without performing magic despite having it.

I have the power of disappearing anyone who holds me in times of trouble. I also have the power to heal wounds and any forms of injuries. My four friends have powers as well but different from one another. This means I can only disappear people and also heal people's wounds but cannot perform any other thing other than these. My four friends' names are Mary who has the power to raise the dead, Mapus who has the power to erase someone's mind and thoughts, Mamadus who has the power to read people's mind and finally, Memunus who has the power to command all things to happen. These are my four friends and indeed they are so good and useful to me. I am the only one who has two different types of magic. The only person who knew about my magic is my mum, the Queen and she never for once told anyone about it. I developed this magic just because of the way I was given birth to.

6 years later…
My mum never for once told me about the fact that there is a deal between her and the powerful magicians who brought me to life. I didn't even know about this until a day I wish it never occurred if not for my mum's deadly mistake. I was to raise the land of the witches and the dark magicians with my unknown power which it was well known that whosoever had something with the witches and the dark magicians and didn't fulfill it is calling desperately for war. To make everyone in the land frightened, this was how it all started: We were in our usual meeting spot where we learned magic. We were out for a break after the overbearing teacher finally left us.

We all gathered together when Mamadus entered his mode of transformation which got us surprised because entering transformation mode means that you want to read someone's mind but when you see flashes of red wave moving around the person means he or she is trying to Pierce into the mind of the person. Red waves mean they are thinking or planning about something dangerous. At a time we all ran inside to call our teacher, Matus. Mamadus' body was already drawn with sweat from the heat emanating from the red flame. When master Matus came in, he casted a spell around Mamadus and the flame started to fade off steadily. On landing back to our world, he fainted instantly and for about a few minutes.

Come to think of it, I am the only one who could stop the upcoming war but I can't risk my life. I am the future king and before I thought to myself, tears started rolling down my cheeks. I heard noise across the room and I ran inside and closed my eyes. The place I stood was just like grass. This means I found myself in another realm. So, when I opened my eyes, I saw myself in a place I didn't know. I saw an old woman preparing. I could not move my legs when I saw her moving towards me with a white mug. She made me drink what she poured inside the mug and I immediately felt something like a surge of calmness. Something started growing from my body and the woman started smiling. What she gave to me made see everything to be dark. I saw my mum and dad struggling to survive and being tormented by the witches and the black old magicians. I couldn't do anything after seeing my parents dying just because I could not raise my arms and body.

I was back to life after a few minutes and saw the woman warming my body with smoke. I asked her where I was and she immediately told me not to worry that she was my guardian. She added that she is the only one who is capable to make my.powers rise and to make me fulfill my wishes. After some months, I became unstoppable and felt the surge of powers around me. My new power was deadly. I can teleport as fast as an unexpected light.

After some months of being with the old woman, I was teleported to meet up with my friends who were surprised to have me back. When I came back, I immediately went to meet my dad, the king and my mum the Queen. They were happy to have me back home after months of being out. My mum had already told my dad lies about where I went to. She told him that I went to meet up with her mum, my grandma. My dad started suspecting me about my recent behavior and immediately called me to ask what I have been doing while being out. He just wanted to clear his doubt. I told him lies just because he must not know anything about my magic powers.

After two months, my dad, the king, was ill and was at the point of death. He did not want anything from magic but his sickness deserves healing from magic power. My father was later proved dead when I was with him. I told my mum, the queen, that we have lost the king, but without wasting time, I quickly teleported myself to meet up with my friend, Mary, who later held my hands and we both landed in the palace after some minutes. She did some incantations to revive my dad from the dead. It wouldn't have worked out if she did not get to the palace on time. She can only raise fresh death but not old one. When my dad woke up, he did not know what happened to him and did not know whether he was gone or alive, but something kept on telling him that there is magic around him. He asked my mum to tell him the truth about his quick recovery. My mum, the queen, later admitted the truth about how he was healed. My dad, after hearing this was furious and decided to send Mary and I away from the palace. Meanwhile, I went to meet up with Mapus, who then tried hard to erase my dad's memory but could not because of the fact that my.dad is a leader who leads thousands of people.

My friends, Memunus, Mamadus Mapus were all ready to welcome me back home to the yard. We went to the market square in the village where Mamadus had to hear someone saying all his mission about how they are going to invade the palace. They only wanted something in return and if that had been given to them, they would not border on the invasion. The dark magicians were just talking within him and Mamadus read his mind and saw what was in it and immediately related everything to his friends. The only thing he did not get clearly was what they wanted so badly. On their way home, Mamadus later kept silent and began to read an old dark magician's mind who looked suspicious. He read his mind and got the answer he was looking for. It was then he got to know that I was the answer to their problem. This means I have some powers that can overshadow them all and when they see me, they will take away the power from me and use it to fight my land. This was what was in the mind of the old black man they met on their way home.

After some days, they got prepared but did not know when the witches and the dark magicians would be coming. My body was giving me signs just as if something was about to happen to my land. I quickly teleported myself to meet up with the old woman who happened to be my guardian. She told me that it's time to fight. She gave me a necklace to be used as a support from any form of harm. Then, I teleported myself back to meet up with my dad, the king. He was initially furious but after explaining to him about the upcoming fight against the witches, wizards and the dark magicians, he gave me and my men permission to fight.

After meeting up with my friends, we all got prepared and ready for war. Memunus took over and moved trees to cover the roads. While the powerful ones were coming, they could not see how they could penetrate not until one of them used his power to move the trees away and the roads were clear. Memunus again used his power to move the cloud to cover the surroundings, but was overtaken by one of them.

Now, the fight began and powers were all over the place. I did not relent as I used my power to teleport myself to their middle and was seen as invisible. This was how I got them one after the other and with the help of the necklace given to me by my guardian. Now, Mapus used his power to erase all the witches, the wizards and the dark magician's minds and also took all their powers away from them. They were all rendered powerless and could not return any longer. They have no means of acquiring their powers back. Then we were victorious and my.dad accepted us just because we were able to help in fighting the evil ones. Then, I was made the crown prince.

After six years, my father, the king, retired and I was made the king of Abola land.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency