A Long Awaited Journey


Rodnae Production
A Long Awaited Journey
It was 40 years ago before Christianity came to our land. As you all know, I am Patrick. I paused for a while and I took a look at my audience who were all children. They were all eager to listen. I continued, like I said it was 40 years ago. The kingdom was attacked by elves and the village knew no peace. They were weird looking animals with human-like features. They walked on two legs, they were hairy, they had long ears and they were dwarfs. They were a major disturbance in the village of Umaku. They disrupted everything in the village. They scattered a lot of marketplaces, destroyed a lot of people's crops and even scattered a lot of businesses. The village kept complaining but yet our leaders could not come up with a way to eradicate the elves. Time passed but nothing could be done. It got to a time when they started burning down people's houses. The village started living in fear not knowing what was done wrong. We felt we had done something wrong in some way.

The elf's trouble became worse when they stole the staff of honor from the shrine. The staff of honor was like a pot of gold to the villagers. We all knew we were in great trouble. The trouble became doubled for the villagers to cuddle, leaving us a few words to mumble, therefore making us humble before the elfs. We all started lighting our candles staying up all night and alert like knights during war not knowing who will attack next. The elfs or the angry gods, no one knew.
We all lived in fear waiting for who would die next either to the hands of the elf or in the hands of the gods.

After a long wait for a solution, the chief priest gathered all the villagers in the king's palace to tell us what we would have to do to stop the raging madness of the gods and completely eradicate the elves from the village and completely free the villagers. The chief priest said that a man will have to travel to the next three villages to get the Shamrock flower. He said it was a very beautiful and enticing flower with only three petals. He said that the man should volunteer himself before the next market day which was in five days.

When I got home, I completely forgot but after two days I remembered again. At this time, something kept telling me to go for the leaves. After a long thought, I made up my mind to go get the leaf. The next day after eating my breakfast, I headed straight to the shrine. I gave my interest to go get the leaf to the chief priest and then he said I will wait for a one day fortification. After the fortification was completed, the chief priest took me to the king's palace where I met an already gathered crowd. The chief priest did some incantations and gave me some blessings as I headed for the search. After three days I got to the first village, the people in the village were accommodative and weird. I waited there for a day and then continued my journey. On the 7th day I got to the second village.
In the second village, I met cruelty. As I stepped foot in the village I got seized by strange men that took me to their king's palace. The king asked for my intentions in the village and I told him I was just a passerby heading for the next village. He told me I was going to serve him for seven days before he could let me go. I reluctantly agreed because I had no choice but to do so. These seven days were like hell to me. I was a maid to the king and even the king's servants. After these seven days passed, the king fulfilled his promise by allowing me to go and it was the 14th day.

It took just a day to get to the third village and this kingdom was kind of weird. No one spoke to me and I did not speak to anybody. I just went in search of the Shamrock flower following the directions of the chief priest. After a long search, I found the shamrock flower and it was very beautiful and enticing. I reached out for it and then I unrooted the flower. I turned back, I saw a large crowd at my back, confused on how they got to my back, I asked "what have I done?". With no reply they seized me and took me to their king's palace. The king told me that I had stolen a pot of gold from their kingdom and it was their shamrock flower. He said I could have just asked and it would have been given to me but instead I took it without telling anyone which meant it was stealing. I begged but it was to no avail. The king had me imprisoned. I just waited in the prison, as minutes turned to hours and hours to days, days to months, months to years and after two years I was released. I was given the leaf to take with me. I left the village and within a day I got to the second village.

In the second village I was made to serve the king again for seven days before I would be granted exit. Seven days passed and I was released, making it 2 years and 23 days. After another three days I got to the first village where I met the same nice people again. I couldn't wait for the day because I was eager to get back to my people. On my way, I met a man healing people who were blind and and crippled. He noticed me and then he called me. He told me that there were dark forces surrounding me and these dark forces had sent me on a long journey to get a leaf. I replied yes. He also said that I had been on this journey for 2 years and 26 days and I said yes again.

Pastor Peter said he would pray for me and then follow me to my village. After praying for me he followed me to my village. When we got to the village, he told me to take him to where the shrine was located and then he engaged in a spiritual battle with the chief priest. The chief priest lost and then Pastor Peter cleansed the village. Pastor Peter also started up a church in the village and then named it after me calling it Saint Patrick's Catholic church and he told the villagers to always celebrate Saint Patrick's day once a year.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency