I went to the library , and books attacked me ......!

996E9D01-61C3-43F8-8A15-F45A72D92937.jpeg

Its super nice, early spring weather not sunny but a good day when I walk to our municipal library. An icon in my beautiful Rotterdam. Its a place were all rotterdammers go to read, study, rent and have a fond childhood memories of. Its a beautiful building near the subway but today I wanted to walk and enjoy alone time. Its my day of so read-me-time it is.

📖

Upon entering, I greet the very friendly library staff in a casual way. I made an appointment because during covid only few people are allowed in. And 30 minutes is allowed for new books, returning books is 5 minutes. Opposite sides to enter the building. I continue to the stairs I am looking for the fiction books. Between the wooden cases with as much books as far as you can see. The shelves I eagerly search for the first selected book from my list, made from the readers digest club I am in, also virtual these days due to covid.

As I continue my search, I feel that something is not right. To the left of me, a book suddenly slides forward from the shelf. I want to absorb it, but that turns out to be unnecessary, since it automatically stops that movement in time. At the same time, I hear something suspicious to my right. I quickly look in that direction and I see not one, but three books coming forward at the same time.
I block my eyes, to see if I am not dreaming. Before I know what's going on here, I zigzag my gaze along the racks because the previous action keeps repeating itself. All over the fiction and nonfiction department. It starts to feel a bit nasty to be right in the middle of it and the moment I hear voices, I slap my hands on my ears. I hope I haven't gone mad, because after all, books can't talk. Behind me the sound only gets louder and as I turn slowly and anxiously, I can just see a book falling from the shelf to the floor. And more and more books fall, and I hope that people see that I am not the reason, and dropping all the books on the floor.

Laughter echoes between the racks, it feels like many people and yet I am not sure. I didn’t see people when I walked onto this floor. Laughter also is far away and near my ear in my imagination. The few books next to the fallen ones fall to the side with laughter. I take a step back, gently lift my hands from my ears, and am just about to shout when the sound stops abruptly and all the books are all back in place in a flash. A deadly silence follows. My heart almost stops beating.
Is this due to the lack of coffee today or the fact i drank too much coffe, i am scared and lost. I take a deep breath and promise myself to go to bed on time from now on instead of continuing to read in bed at night, this tiredness is driving me crazy. My mind is playing tricks on me, and is dictating my life right at this very moment in the library. Now I'm also starting to see the sunrays coming through the window and today is absolutely anything but a sunny day, so where does that bright light suddenly come from? It shines on the floor and the shelves in front of me, and is bright. Books look even more beautiful and I only see the sides of the ones infront of me.
With my eyes on the ground, I imagine myself in a room where someone has just passed a dusty floor with a broom. Dust particles flutter through the air and sparkle in the yellowish light. A masculine voice addresses me with an authoritarian tone that makes me look up. Bad idea. I can only see in the light for a second and have only seen something square and dark.

'Who are you? How do you know my name? Why do I have this day-mare, nightmares I know but this is scary too. A squeaking sound escapes from the books next to me and all the books slide back an inch.
“ I am the Librarian, ghost of letters, Why are you only taking one book?"

Before I can answer, I can now see all the books hanging an inch over the edge of the bookshelf as they all begin to talk to the ghost all at once. And some right at me to tackle them home. Its not real or is it? Books telling him, that they don’t like me for not picking them. Because according to the thin book a little further from me, I don't want to take her because she's suffering from bulemia, but the story she holds inside, is the best ! She even became a story for a new netflix movie. I don't want to read her, she said. But you are not on my readers digest book club list. I do want to read you, really. But you can be, I am a addict reader, truly I am. The book opposite her steadily confirms her statement, because with her it was the other way around. She said I don't want to take her because she is to fat. Yet another claims that his dog-ears must be the cause, because I do not choose him either ... I am now really starting to notice a shortage of breath in myself. I have to stop this madness.
'Stopppppppppp !!! That is not at all why I only take one book. I have a list and commit myself to sticking to it. " I see the other people on my floor look at me weird. They must think I am mad.

Confused by all tha has happened here at this floor on me-day, I shake my head and decide not to tell anyone. Nobody will believe me and will think that I am fool. I take 4 books from my list and go outside, and decide to get an early night. Sleep helps everybody.

0BFA7898-8AF9-4C77-A988-56CDD25F08E3.jpeg
My own photography from my beloved rotterdam, even more beautiful in black and white.

8A66F197-9A3E-499A-A9BB-2C5C1E44545B.jpeg

@theinkwell/the-ink-well-fiction-prompt-7-the-library

A9455BA2-A30C-4BE9-871E-B4EC60FEC561.jpeg

@theinkwell/the-ink-well-fiction-prompt-7-the-library

Spanish :

Es un clima súper agradable, de principios de primavera, no soleado, pero es un buen día cuando camino a la biblioteca municipal. Un icono en mi hermosa Rotterdam. Es un lugar donde todos los habitantes de Rotterdam van a leer, estudiar, alquilar y tener buenos recuerdos de la infancia. Es un hermoso edificio cerca del metro, pero hoy quería caminar y disfrutar del tiempo a solas. Es mi día de tanta lectura.
📖

Al entrar, saludo al amable personal de la biblioteca de una manera informal. Hice una cita porque durante el covid solo se permite la entrada a pocas personas. Y se permiten 30 minutos para libros nuevos, la devolución de libros es de 5 minutos. Lados opuestos para entrar al edificio. Sigo hacia las escaleras. Estoy buscando los libros de ficción. Entre las cajas de madera con tantos libros como puedas ver. En las estanterías busco ansiosamente el primer libro seleccionado de mi lista, hecho a partir del club de digestión de lectores en el que estoy, también virtual estos días debido a covid.

Mientras continúo mi búsqueda, siento que algo no está bien. A mi izquierda, un libro se desliza repentinamente hacia adelante desde el estante. Quiero absorberlo, pero resulta innecesario, ya que detiene automáticamente ese movimiento a tiempo. Al mismo tiempo, escucho algo sospechoso a mi derecha. Rápidamente miro en esa dirección y veo no uno, sino tres libros avanzando al mismo tiempo.
Bloqueo mis ojos para ver si no estoy soñando. Antes de saber qué está pasando aquí, zigzagueo mi mirada a lo largo de los estantes porque la acción anterior se sigue repitiendo. En todo el departamento de ficción y no ficción. Empieza a sentirse un poco desagradable estar justo en el medio y en el momento en que escucho voces, me tapo los oídos con las manos. Espero no haberme vuelto loco, porque después de todo, los libros no pueden hablar. Detrás de mí, el sonido solo se hace más fuerte y mientras me giro lenta y ansiosamente, puedo ver un libro caer del estante al piso. Y caen más y más libros, y espero que la gente vea que yo no soy la razón, y tirando todos los libros al suelo.

La risa resuena entre los bastidores, se siente como mucha gente y, sin embargo, no estoy seguro. No vi gente cuando entré a este piso. La risa también está lejos y cerca de mi oído en mi imaginación. Los pocos libros junto a los caídos caen a un lado entre la risa. Doy un paso atrás, levanto suavemente las manos de mis oídos y estoy a punto de gritar cuando el sonido se detiene abruptamente y todos los libros vuelven a su lugar en un instante. Sigue un silencio mortal. Mi corazón casi deja de latir.
¿Se debe a la falta de café hoy o al hecho de que bebí demasiado café? Estoy asustado y perdido. Respiro hondo y me prometo irme a la cama a tiempo de ahora en adelante en lugar de seguir leyendo en la cama por la noche, este cansancio me está volviendo loco. Mi mente me está jugando una mala pasada y está dictando mi vida en este mismo momento en la biblioteca. Ahora también estoy empezando a ver los rayos del sol que entran por la ventana y hoy es absolutamente todo menos un día soleado, entonces, ¿de dónde viene esa luz brillante de repente? Brilla en el suelo y en los estantes frente a mí, y es brillante. Los libros se ven aún más hermosos y solo veo los lados de los que están frente a mí.
Con los ojos en el suelo, me imagino en una habitación donde alguien acaba de pasar por un piso polvoriento con una escoba. Las partículas de polvo revolotean por el aire y brillan en la luz amarillenta. Una voz masculina se dirige a mí con un tono autoritario que me hace mirar hacia arriba. Mala idea. Solo puedo ver en la luz por un segundo y solo he visto algo cuadrado y oscuro.

'¿Quién eres tú? ¿Como sabes mi nombre? ¿Por qué tengo esta yegua diurna? Tengo pesadillas, pero esto también da miedo. Un sonido chirriante se escapa de los libros a mi lado y todos los libros se deslizan una pulgada hacia atrás.
“Soy el Bibliotecario, fantasma de las letras, ¿por qué solo llevas un libro?

Antes de que pueda responder, ahora puedo ver todos los libros colgando a una pulgada sobre el borde de la estantería mientras todos comienzan a hablar con el fantasma todos a la vez. Y algunos directamente a mí para abordarlos a casa. ¿No es real o no? Libros que le dicen que no les agrado por no elegirlos. Porque según el delgado libro un poco más lejos de mí, no me la quiero llevar porque sufre de bulemia, pero la historia que guarda en su interior, ¡es la mejor! Incluso se convirtió en una historia para una nueva película de Netflix. No quiero leerla, dijo. Pero no estás en la lista de clubes de lectura de mi resumen de lectores. Quiero leerte, de verdad. Pero puedes serlo, soy un lector adicto, de verdad lo soy. El libro frente a ella confirma constantemente su afirmación, porque con ella fue al revés. Dijo que no quiero llevarla porque está demasiado gorda. Otro afirma que sus orejas de perro deben ser la causa, porque yo tampoco lo elijo a él ... Ahora realmente estoy empezando a notar una falta de aliento en mí. Tengo que detener esta locura.
'Stoppppppppp !!! No es por eso que tomo un solo libro. Tengo una lista y me comprometo a ceñirme a ella. "Veo que las otras personas en mi piso me miran de forma extraña. Deben pensar que estoy loco.

Confundida por todo lo que ha sucedido aquí en este piso en mi día, niego con la cabeza y decido no decírselo a nadie. Nadie me creerá y pensará que soy un tonto. Tomo 4 libros de mi lista y salgo, y decido dormir temprano. El sueño ayuda a todos.

@theinkwell/the-ink-well-fiction-prompt-7-the-library

Photos are taken with my phone

Thank you for stopping by, its appreciated and remember focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #LIFESTYLELOUNGER @ladiesofhive #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and #steemitmamas. Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and @steem-aide

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.


556DF575AF3C40B1A75570482C40F60E.png

E3F0231126374704962975A3290412F9.png

The Discord terminal invite for you and your friends :
https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg

Blog Date : 18 maart 2021

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency