There's No Problem

pexels-loc-dang-1600128.jpg
Source

We agree to disagree at every point in our conversation, all o just have to do everytime is to hold my head up high and keep quiet.
I utterly can't disagree with someone who decides on intentionally being difficult to understand simple things, it's to leave them angry as I totally stand on what I want.
Agreeably, we are both difficult.

I recall when I saw the dark skin girl walking pass my house without company, carrying a heavy bag with a squinty eye presumably from all the stress.
I had to jump in and begin a conversation with the stranger I had been seeing pass my house over the years but today I decided to say hi because of boredom that eating deeply into my soul.

Hey dear, good evening, as I started a conversation.

Yeah, good evening, she replied.

Your bag is pretty heavy, would you need help with that, asking her but she declines even before putting the question through.

No, you doing have to I'm already at home as I even been carrying the bag since morning she replied.

With a big grin and me scoffing, I wouldn't have even helped you if you agreed, I replied without looking at her stressed face that has been in the scorching sun.

What's the name? I'm Francis

I'm Chantelle, she replied with a hidden smile.

That was the beginning of our endless troubles.
The truth was that we found love in a hopeless place, she was hard to admit that she needed someone that would love her selflessly and I was being difficult from past relationships and showed no sign of vulnerability.
What I didn't know in time to come that the gap between us would become uncertain.
Not that I didn't know, I just didn't care what would happen because, I had seen it all.

There were so many good times I'm a short period of time because of our intrinsic characteristics, she was a talker and I was a listener who found it difficult to communicate.

Chantelle slowly took over my life and I was too blind to see it because I was always waiting in what's going to happen next, at least that's how they all did, they left eventually.
I didn't think inwardly that it was my fault.
Women are insecure that they would want to take the fall and I was too proud to fall for the insecurity trap because I usually develop a deeper connection with anyone my heart is on and Chantelle is the one now.

One morning, there was a knock on the door, opening the door to seeing my dark skin girl with gifts which were hidden behind her.
For me actions don't lie, words can be used on the other hand for self reasons.
This action made me feel say without thinking about the past and looking at what's before my eye.

Hey Chantelle, it's not my birthday or I'm not celebrating anything.

Yeah, I know can't a friend decide on giving a friend a gift.?

You actually can, I replied with a calmer voice.

Chantelle, thank you for all you are, I just know what I was about to miss because of my nonchalance and being too up tight.
Seeing over the years, I always held a picture about everyone I had been with even though I know you were different and I didn't want to tell myself the blind truth. I always kept on justifying I was right.

I know, one of those days you went out to get dinner for us, I came across that book, pointing at the table, I understood your cold feelings towards me all the time but truth is that no one had made me special because you still manage to make me special then all of a sudden you retreat into a box. The book actually made it clear after reading through. Chantelle explained.

The run was quiet for a split second before our lips felt each other.

I'm mad you read the book, I said as I withdrew my mouth.

That's your problem because now I'm here to stay, I love you, Francis.

I love you too, Chantelle but I'm still mad about the book, I replied with a smile and we continued kissing.

The book worked the magic restoring my vulnerability and opening up to Chantelle.

Thanks for visiting my blog, till next time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency