Inkwell prompt #60 | Mr Casanova

img_0.9444060349633552.jpg

Source

What's the fun part of being a guy, well it could be the money, the cars, the clothes, the women, and more. But for me, it's the chase and you will soon get to understand.

It's was a Monday school morning, and Mr. Vanny was in the classroom teaching physics, when I noticed the girl sitting beside me, she was new to the school and more importantly, she was one of the finest creatures I have ever set my eyes on. She was fair in complexion and looked like a goddess from heaven.

I sat there in awe of her beauty, now planning my moves on her. The truth was that I was a real Casanova, a real ladies' man, or as my friends would put it a "woman-wrapper!". As long as I got the girl it was not a problem for me . I was so lost in my thoughts I didn't notice when the teacher called my name ...

"David, David !!, David !!.." he called

" Yes sir," said a confused me not knowing what was going on,

" Where's your mind at ?" He asked

"Sir, I'm with you, I was just thinking of the answer to your question.." I replied hoping he would back off.

"It's a lie sir,"
Donald one of my friends said trying to discredit me Infront of the teacher and make me look stupid in front of the class and worse, in front of the new girl.
" Sir he's obviously not paying attention, he busy looking at that girl over there", the whole class burst Into laughter while the new girl hid her face.

"Damn it Donald what's wrong with you ?" I said to myself.

That's enough Mr. Vanny said as he whipped his cane on a table in Infront of him.

"Mr. David, since you said you were thinking of the answer to the question I asked, please tell the class what that answer is, " he said with an unusual calmness written all over him. It was very unusual for Mr. Vanny to be this calm especially when provoked. I knew it was a trap because I could sense the feeling of impending doom upon me.
"If only I had not been fantasizing about my deepest desires I wouldn't be in this situation right now, I've been caught by the temptress, now I'm in trouble." I said to myself.

"Yes, Mr. David, what's the answer?".

I thought very hard about what Mr. Vanny had said earlier before saying

" Ermmm, Momentum sir, ... Momentum is the product of a mass of a body, Velocity and impulse. And momentum changes as it goes down a slope".

I looked into his eyes and I knew he was not satisfied, I wanted to say more but I kept quiet.

" Hmmm, " he said now holding his cane underneath his arm, with the stare of death in his eyes, he turned to the board, wrote a problem on the board, and handed me the chalk before saying
" calculate this ".

I knew I was definitely in trouble now, but I still walked up to the board, the first thing on my mind was how did it all come to this, all because I couldn't look the other.

I took a deep breath before taking a crack at the problem,...
" I'm done sir," I said handing over the chalk back to him. I knew I got the answer because I had stayed up the previous night working on similar problems.

So you can only imagine my feeling when Mr. Vanny looked at me and said
"Get out "

"What!! .." I said confused, " but sir, I got the answer correctly.

"Yes you did, but one of your equal-to sign is shorter than the other ...your not focused, and I'm sorry I cannot allow you to stay in my class ...Get out"...

At this point the battle was lost, I had been defeated, I could hear my useless friend Donald laughing at the corner, I knew he wanted to make a move on her, but there was not I could do now, so, I left.

Lunchtime

I sat with Donald, Mikel, Dennis, and Ben having lunch in the cafeteria, listening to their dumb jokes about me and what happened in class that day, and watching them laugh after each joke, I couldn't help but get bored, so I began to read the room when I saw her again.
" It's the new girl, she came to the cafeteria," I said as I quickly dashed before the boys could spring into action...

"Hey, how you doin'?" I said, hoping to make her laugh but all I got was an awkward stare and

"I'm fine " as she walked away.

"Hey ", I said as I walked with her "I'm sorry that was a bad joke.. "

"I can tell," she said, still walking away

And I laughed a little before saying

"I'm David "

"I know, I was in class today" she replied.

"Oh yeah, about that thanks for telling me the question earlier, you saved me," I said.

" Your welcome, I'm Deborah by the way, amazing how you were able to solve the equation in seconds, it was very impressive." She said

"Thanks, I do a lot of extra reading, I could teach you some time if want me to," I said, making a move.

"Nice try flyboy, " she said with a smile on her face.

" So where are you headed ?" I asked

"Stadium" she replied with a smile

"Can I come with you? " I asked again.

"Sure, If you can withstand the sun" she teased

" Girl I've been withstanding the sun before you were born.." I teased right back.

we laughed together as we walked out of the cafeteria and my friends watched, each filled with jealous.

Like I said it's the chase for me, because I always get the girl , in ..

               The end.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency