LOVE GONE BAD

pexels-photo-6669852.jpeg
Source

Clara overheard her father in-law speaking with her husband over the phone.

"Until you leave that marriage, that's when your problems will be solved. Do you need a prophet to tell you that your wife is a witch?"

Clara's heart sank. Is this the father in-law she called this afternoon and asked if he has received the N50,000 she had transferred into his account?. How else can I please this man? She wondered.

"I am not walking out on my marriage, her husband Charles, replied. My wife is the best decision I have made in my life. I am not going to leave her". He banged the phone.

He rushed out of the living room into the bedroom, only to find Clara sobbing by the bed.

pexels-photo-6736116.jpeg
Source

"Why are you crying?" He asked

"Why does your father hate me so much? I am not a witch and I came into this home with a good and pure heart,why does your father want you to leave me"?

"What? Were are you eavesdropping on my conversation?" Her husband asked.

"No, I could hear him faintly but your responses show what he is demanding of you. Please do not leave me". She begged, grabbing his shirt.

"What exactly is going on? How have you offended my Dad?"

"Nothing, he told me to open an account for him and always give him any amount he wanted, even if I would steal it from you".

"But why? That's blackmail".

"Because he knows something that I haven't told you". Sobbing again.

"Then you are a witch. My father said ``you are a witch. What have you done?".

"No, his friend was my teacher back then in School. His friend had gotten me pregnant some years ago".

"What? I know he mentioned it when I took you to him, that his friend taught you in school.. Why didn't you say something? Where is the baby now?

He and his friend tried to help me abort it. In the process, I was arrested and I went to jail.

"You are an ex convict"?

"Yes? And one more thing?"⁵

"What"?

"I killed his friend when I got out".

A fiction by @adoore-eu.

NEVER HIDE ANYTHING FROM YOUR SPOUSE, IF HE / SHE FINDS OUT, THE LOVE WILL GO SOUR.

06/03/22

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency