Rules And Love


Asad photo Maldives

Rules And Love

Everyone is always born with their own set of arbitrary rules and I was one of them. I am J Jeraid, a prodigal son. I made myself that way, though here is the full story. I was born in 1996, on March 16. It was a wonderful day because that was the first time there was rainfall in the past 10 years, as explained by my mother. The river goddess cast a spell against people on our land because of a grave mistake one of the chief Emperor's sons made. He allegedly slept with the first maiden of the river goddess. She was one of the maidens who had lost her dignity. when I was born, since I was the one to restore rainfall, then I was given some particular rules that must not be disassembled.

I must not taste or drink alcohol whenever it is raining.
I must not destroy anything created by someone, instead, I should rather create a new one.
I must not go out with a girl who has lost her dignity.
I should never see the moon when changing.
I must not use my power or show someone my power unless the person is ready to sacrifice their life for me.

I never for once had any problem with these rules because they are not even among the things I was intending to do. Unknowingly for me, there are times when you break the rules to obtain a new rule. It all started this way.
I went out hunting as it was one of my best hobbies. All I do is catch new prey and enjoy them all by myself. I was done arranging my necessary items and I set out for hunting. I was heading inside of the forest when I soon sighted a large white prey. I thought for a while were such a beautiful prey was coming from but I smiled inwardly because it would just be able to adapt to my best satisfaction. I started running in its direction and firing my arrows at it and all of a sudden I couldn't find it any longer as if it had already disappeared into thin air.

It was a human being appearing in the form of a prey.
I ran in the direction and there I saw that her features are great unless the scratch on her knee. her tears are hurting me badly and her soft skin was laid smoothly. I couldn't even concentrate on what I was looking for. I went to her and assumed she had not noticed my appearance yet until I placed my hand on her shoulder. she fidgeted and looked at me, oh my gosh...she has sea blue eyeballs that look beautiful due to the water but still, tears roll down her cheeks. I pulled her closer and she rested her head on my chest. it feels so nice and it pains me how I can't stop the pain. I carried her onto my arm as I strolled to the seaside. I helped her wash up and just like that, I carried her home. She thanked me as I wished we could meet again. I looked up and noticed it was already getting late. I ran through the bushes and went back to the house. It was later I slept off without freshening up.

The next day I couldn't focus on my event because I was thinking endlessly about her, after all, I know where she leaves but am rather confused if I should go visit her and I was also doubting she might not like it. I couldn't do anything and later I went to her place. On getting there, I knocked on the door but there was no response. I felt my heart was broken which means she must have left here. I thought as I was about to go home, I saw her by the pond smiling widely as she saw the fish. her smile made me feel butterflies playing inside me. as I use my hand to cover my face, I can't believe I am in love with someone I just met yesterday. How is it even possible? I walked steadily to her side. She looked at me and I noticed she was shocked. I was about to talk when she came over to give me a warm hug. I felt my heart was going to pop out of me anytime soon as I didn't even know what to do.

She freed herself from the hug and grabbed my hand as we ran through the woods. I was surprised when she shifted and pulled me up as I ended up on her back. She was riding past the bushes as it felt so good. when she was tired she shifted back and I looked at her and smiled. her body was dripping wet and so we decided to rest for a while. I get to know everything about her. It was Daine. lovely right? She was a local and had no relatives around. I also introduced myself to her and that ended our conversation.

I took her back home and on my way home, she called me back and only for her to place a soft kiss on my lips. I was over the world. her lips were soft and warm and that was how we started our bliss relationship. I couldn't even do a day without Daine. All I ever taught was Daine. She was my sunshine, my everything. I never thought that I could leave without her until one day when we were both under the tree, our favourite spot. I asked her about things she likes and wants her boyfriend to come true for her.

I was flabbergasted when all her major likes were my difficulty in my life. imagine her saying **She loves experiencing when the moon is changing, she loves taking alcohol at night, I didn't even reply as I felt my breathing has been held down. I didn't even know when tears started rolling down my cheeks. as she turned, she was surprised and asked what was wrong. I couldn't alter any word back to her, instead, I told her I was heading home as it was already getting late. Daine was a stubborn person as she neglected my complaint and told me she wanted to cheer me up. so I must wait behind. I just waited patiently as she started entertaining me. I was just too focused as I didn't even realize it was already past midnight.

Daine isn't ready to let me go and I haven't explained to her about my rules. All of a sudden there were changes everywhere as the breeze started blowing non-stop and I looked and saw her smiling. I asked her to tell me the reason she was smiling and she said she was happy to have me by her side. my heart was about to burst because she has never done anything like that before. I knew it was a sign for me but I just can't bring myself to leave. before I knew it there was lightning everywhere. Since Daine didn't Know what was happening, she dragged me and we started running but the lightning was increasing and it was now firing in our direction.

Daine wasn't aware as I used my shelter for both of us. she was surprised and before she could utter a word, I seized her word and made her fall unconscious. as soon as she was laying on my left hand, I saw something strange. I saw the ground opening and at my front, there was a huge demon. and just like that, we started fighting it. It was a hard task for me as it was way too strong for me. I have to use all my powers and I defeated the demon. I carried Daine with me and went back to my own house. I saw my parents all in tears as they came to give me a warm hug and immediately Daine woke up. I introduced her to them which broke my rules. I was able to defeat the demon. And my mum explained to me that I was not allowed to break the rules because they thought I wasn't capable enough but now I defeated it and Daine and I Are Happily Married with two kids.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency