Absolute Conversion


Pavel Danilyuk

Absolute Conversion

I'm Ola who does not believe in God, instead, I remain as I am. I love my kind of life separated from others. I have a well-paid job which is the reason I have seen God as nothing. I have a friend called Bola who was in the same shoes as I, but sparingly believed in God. To Bola, God exists but does not want to drift to the path of righteousness. We both have and leave our lives going out to drink any kinds of drinks that come our way. We do not have families to cater for which is the major reason we always one back home late at night.

While in the drinking hall, we also way to our satisfaction. We have taken the outing as something so special. The fact that I do not know God and always going out does not mean I do not take my job seriously. I have to guard my work to the fullest because it is where I am getting my income from. Bola on the other hand does not take his work as seriously and so he was sacked from his job but only depends on me for feeding. So we are living together in my apartment which I built with my sweat. We were living happily and satisfied with what each of us did in the house.

The habit of not taking God seriously has been part of Me not until one fateful day when I met one special man of God who is being led by the spirit of God. He is a general overseer of one of the reputable churches that have the anointing of God over him. He can see all your future and what you are destined for. I was just passing by with my friend Bola when he told me categorically that "you are a great man of God and you are going to be a pastor because it is within you and your call ". I first looked around me to see if I am the one he was referring to but to my surprise it was me. Bola was first laughing, telling the man of God that "that cannot be possible ". The man of God kept on pestering me over this issue but I bluntly refused his words. He then gave me his complimentary card of his parish which I only managed to collect but dumped in my wallet.

I was at work again while I saw the same man of God where I went to eat when we were having a break at work. I wanted to escape and take another route or look for another eatery but he immediately stopped me and said the same words to me. This means he asked the same message which he has told me before: "you cannot run away from your destiny because pastoring is your call ". I did not take things so seriously and indeed once again overlooked his words.

To be sincere, God has his separate ways of reckoning. So, one fateful day, as I was on my way to work with my car, I got into a fatal accident where my friend was hospitalized while I was not having a scratch on my body. I kept on wondering what the reason might be while my friend was in a coma. It's a surprise and a sign which I don't even know and cannot find solutions to. My car was put off repair. That same day when I got home, I discovered that ally belongings, as well as my money, have either been stolen or disappeared. I don't know the name to give to it as it will not be possible to steal in the broad daylight. I was left with just my apartment. I had no one to cry to and was not even having the mind of crying as I kept on wondering what might be going on with me. The funniest aspect of it was that my friend's belongings were intact but just mine that was taken or disappeared.

I was confused and saw myself praying to God for forgiveness. I did not know how and do not know what came over me but was at a time speaking in tongues. I was lost in thoughts and indeed slept off. While sleeping, I began to dream of seeing myself in the altar as one great pastor with a congregation so large. It was so real and who was trying to announce it to my people, I woke up. Immediately, I remembered the words of the anointed man of God. I ran to the anointed man of God after checking his complimentary card. It means all my deeds have been put into account and now, I'm a great pastor pastoring a very large number of members.

I was touching lives and indeed, I made my friend, Bola wakes up after touching him by praying for him. I was flourishing and my church was flourishing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency