I COULD HEAR THE CRUNCH WITH EVERY STEP.

As far as I know this new community started by my pal @intothewild is for free thinkers. This community is named #everythingcrunchy. It's about sharing ideas that may not be the usual approach to anything from education, jobs or the future. Thinking outside of the box. Well, that's exactly why I ended up here on our farm in retirement. I could have stayed in North Jersey, USA, but the wild adventure screamed my name. After spending so much time here over the years, using this place as our playground, my heart told me, this was the perfect place to enjoy nature and live my final years in peace. There would be no financial pressure, no constrains on how we lived, just the fond memories of our children growing up here in summers past.

The grandkids love it here, just like their parents did as children.

IMG_3271.JPG

We always let our kids run free here on the farm. There was no bedtime, no strict rules to follow, except, brushing teeth before sleep.

When the snow fell here, I thought of days gone by, I wished my children were here with me to enjoy the snow and be creative with their thoughts and deeds. Making snowmen, igloos, tunnels and mountains with the newly fallen snow.

It was pretty cold here that morning, the snow crunched with every step.

IMG_5965.JPG

Brrrrrrrr, it's too damn cold, as this sissy guy @dandays would say when it snowed recently in Tennessee.

With just somethings as simple as this, a splash of color could be anywhere on the snow creations.
It's safe, inexpensive, won't stain the hands or clothing.

IMG_5991.JPG

With imagination and determination, beautiful snow artwork would appear.

The mom needed to try a few snow signs. So I crunched around in the snow and formed this with my booted feet.

IMG_5917.JPG

Using my handy spray bottle with some red food coloring, I played with the snow.

IMG_5964.JPG

A n ice message for the New Year. 😊

IMG_5994.JPG

Parenting is one of the most important jobs one could have. It can be challenging some days, oh heck, it can be downright brutal some days OR nights, for that matter. But as a parent of four, grandmother to seven, I believe the rewards far outweigh the sacrifices.

The love you receive will always give you peace.

A word of advise from Grammy, "don't sweat the small stuff". Love those little rascals with every fiber of your being , make every moment count, they grow up way too fast.

IMG_5727 2.JPG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency