Fullforce Radio: Heavy Metal, Rock & Sass— E152 | I'm Full Of Energy, Anticipation, and Also Blast Beats

FFR Video Thumb.png

  • Livestream (Category): Podcast, Live Chat, Music, Heavy Metal

🤘 Click here to watch a replay of the live stream on YouTube 👀

...Vimm.TV video is still processing but will be updated soon

Fullforce Radio is heavy metal, hard rock & irreverent talk

I hang out every week playing metal, talking shit, and having a great time chatting live with listeners all around the globe. You don't have to be a hardcore metalhead or trve cvlt to hang with us in the hug pit... Bring your sense of humour, an open mind, and come let me put some great tracks in your ears with full force. You can listen/watch along from any of the platforms listed at fullforce.rocks, or on mspwaves.com, which is our very own Hive powered community broadcasting network! It's loud and fun, and you're the only thing missing for a perfect night~
We're just normal friends with abnormal everything else 🖤

ffr-namelogo.png

In this episode:

Another great show, and I suspect that this one will go down as a listener favourite for a long time to come. After weeks of being non-stop, on the go busy busy busy, I feel as though I'm finally making headway on so many things that have been left to slowly twist in the wind. Crimsonclad.com is coming along, I've been building a big merch store and starting to fill it with original work, and I'm on the countdown to welcoming a new dog into my family. Somehow, instead of tired, I'm feeling refreshed and energized... probably because I'm finally directing efforts towards things that are the most important to me in between doing stuff for others and community projects. There's a common thread running through the playlist, and that is: the best metal is anticipation.

It is always on the cusp; of joy, of anger, of fear, of hope- of explosive emotion, or a cathartic release as we sink into death. Metal is a single instant before everything. I think that's why it resonates with me so very much, and you'll find, fast, hard blastbeats scattered through the night that embody that feeling. Lest we sound too philosophical and intelligent, don't you worry: the rest of the show is spent discussing about terrible Crim's-face-on-everything merchandise (NO WE ARE NOT DOING IT) and also we blow the conspiracy about @r0nd0n, the @msp-waves station manager, wide open. He's literally just a pile of 14 raccoons in a clown suit, so if he's ever seemed off to you, now you know why. Very official. We also determined that I officially speak Icelandic. (Incredibly official.)

Thank you to @thoughts-in-time for helpfully demonstrating a terrible CCFFR fez on a probably unwilling @swelker101

While tearing through ideas for OFFICIAL CRIMSONCLAD HEADWEAR we celebrate with a soundtrack full of killer music by Allegaeon, Manntra, Scorpions, Insomnium, Hellripper, Oceanhoarse, Leprous, and more~

Also,at the cusp (you see?) of returning to a potentially more normal world, I want you to remember the wise words we considered in this episode, as immortalized by the great Anaal Nathrakh:

Create art, though the world may perish.

I love you and value you, and encourage you to continue making whatever beauty it is that you do, for no reason other than the doing of it. That's full force.

If you want to listen along at your own leisure, you can take a look at the episode playlist and find your new favourite track:



Just a note! I'm still looking for help...

While my focus is on driving people back to decentralized solutions for experiencing full force, like Vimm, Aureal, and @MSP-waves, I'm also making a bigger push into sharing this show on traditional social media. It's working, which is great! However, I just can't edit out highlight reels and could definitely use some platform specific mods and cheerleaders to help keep the momentum going. Let me know if this sounds like something you'd be interested in by shooting me a message wherever you like best.

🤘 Check out the Fullforce Radio website at:
https://fullforce.rocks/
Next time you should join us live! We're just normal friends with abnormal everything else 🖤

black-metal-crim-logo.png


This episode post was generated from the original episode live stream on Vimm.tv: a portion of the rewards go to Vimm and helping support an awesome Hive dApp. It's been updated to include the replay for you to enjoy, but to get the full experience, you should absolutely head over to Vimm or my website and join me live each week! ifringt,
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency