Fullforce Radio: Heavy Metal, Rock & Sass— E165 | Make a Bargain With the Devil for Your Sleeves

ffr-yt.png


Fullforce Radio is heavy metal, hard rock & irreverent talk

I hang out every week playing metal, talking shit, and having a great time chatting live with listeners all around the globe. You don't have to be a hardcore metalhead or trve cvlt to hang with us in the hug pit... Bring your sense of humour, an open mind, and come let me put some great tracks in your ears with full force. It's loud and fun, and you're the only thing missing for a perfect night~ 🖤




In this episode:

One of the longest standing myths in rock and roll (and indeed, in music and art in general) is that the very best have made deals with the devil. I'm going through some of my favorite new heavy metal releases from the past few weeks, and filling out the rest of the playlist with tracks that reference the tantalizing nature of the Faustian bargain- do you believe a deal with the devil or summoning spirits will bring you success, talent and fame? I want to know who you think has had otherwordly help, or what you'd wish for! Also, in honour of deciding to take my favorite denim jacket that is holey (not to be confused with holy, given the show topic) and making it into a new battle vest, we talked about sleeves. YEAH, YOU HEARD ME. Metalheads have a love hate relationship with them so I thought we'd have a laugh over some of the unwritten rules, bizarre suggestions, coolest designs, and maybe put our heads together on some sort of bizarre death metal craft I can make out of mine. It was a seriously fun one.

ezgif.com-gif-maker(6).gif

If you're trying to figure out what the gif above is all about, in between discussing Goethe's Faust, the different takes on Mephisto, the devil residing in Georgia, and how many musicians were rumored to have taken the deal in exchange for fame, I ripped the sleeves off of my jacket, live on air. It was very sad, but I guess we can call it ASMR of a sort and I take solace in the fact that the main body of the jacket is becoming my new battle vest. We tried to think of what to do with the sleeves, and since "become a cybergoth raver" did not get a whole lot of support I believe we ended up on one draft stopper and one beer cozy. I will keep you posted on the evolution of the sleeves- the sleeves are dead, long live the sleeves!

Musical interlude: additional bonus very hard to find Manowar track about making deals for metal, and one of the best Manowar tracks of all time:

This didn't get played in the show, but I include it here for my discerning friends who catch up after the fact. Look at you, getting all the additional deets!

If you want to listen along to the music at your own leisure, you can take a look at the Fullforce Radio episode 165 playlist and find your new favourite track:


black-metal-crim-logo.png

🤘 Check out the Fullforce Radio website
💸 Send a tip or donation outside of Hive (and get a TTS message on stream if a show is live!)
Next time you should join us live! We're just normal friends with abnormal everything else 🖤


This episode post was generated from the original episode live stream on Vimm.tv: a portion of the rewards go to Vimm and helping support an awesome Hive dApp. It's been updated to include the replay for you to enjoy, but to get the full experience, you should absolutely head over to Vimm or my website and join me live each week!
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency