My Bug List!

Bugs are tiny savages. They have no regard for human space nor do they understand the concept of privacy. The problem isn't the "bug" itself, the problem is their behaviour and this very well applies to humans. We all have pet peeves. Most of these things that annoy us have a lot to do with our personal upbringing, sensitivity and point of view. Sometimes I wish there are ways to alleviate some of these irritants but unfortunately they are behaviours we have to deal with from time to time.

27tE5WpzjK0QEEm0WC (1).gif

Giphy

I have my ways of doing things and I love them to remain so. Any attempt to alter my world in any way leaves me feeling very judgy and sometimes vengeful. I'm not a very terrible person, maybe a little terrible but you'd agree with me that it can be hard to keep your emotions in check when you are constantly faced with irritating behaviour.

I have a lot of things that annoy me on my bug list but these are the three that bug me most.

Poor Phone Etiquette

I tried really hard to come up with a better caption but this is what comes to mind so it'll have to serve.

eh0NM5QSUtLOYd50A3.gif
Giphy

Poor internet connection has me feeling like "aaargghh!" You might wonder how it qualifies as a form of etiquette? Permit me to explain that I find it rude when my internet suddenly decides to disconnect or move at a slow space especially when I have an online meeting or something very important to do with it. At that moment, I lose my insanity. It feels like I'm disconnected from the whole world and by the time I'll be connected back, the world would have moved on without me. When I have bad connection, you don't wanna be beside me😀, there is a very high possibility that I might throw the phone at you or blame you for the internet issue.

9poYFl2JJYEkU (5).gif
Giphy

Another thing that annoys me is when I am on my phone and someone stretches their neck to see what I'm doing. Mind your business bug! Or if I give my phone to someone to check out a particular picture and the next thing they are scrolling through my gallery. Are you hoping to see some nude? I'm never gonna be caught unfresh. Give my phone back!!!

A Dirty Public Restroom

0m7dRSHnDCuLAF2vPs.gif
Giphy

This probably should have made number one on the list but since I use my phone more than I use the public restroom, it can have the second position. I don't know for men but expect the unexpected when using the public restroom for women in my country. I once went to pee and found a used pad inside the toilet and the pee went back to the bladder. There is no listing the things we see. The crazy thing about this is that there is water in the flusher and a trash can in the toilet but I guess these ladies are from the lineage of pigs. This is one reason I don't attend programmes that require me to cohabit with other women for days because everywhere ends up being a mess. I wonder why a simple form of hygiene is so hard to practice. Dammit!

The snail walkers

I'm sure you must have encountered them. Those individuals that walk so slow they forget that others might actually be in a hurry. The most annoying is couples who decide it is a perfect time to hold hands and walk at a snail's speed. They block the walkway and you can't seem to overtake them. I have nothing against couples being all PDA on the road but while they are enjoying their stroll, some of us have somewhere urgent to be.

26AHt0TvAdfEUVxmM (1).gif
Giphy

Another set of people in this category are slow drivers. They do not park to answer their calls instead they slow down on the speed lane to take a call and leave you blaring your horn non-stop. In such moments, I wish for a trailer to knock them off the road. I'm sorry I sound evil😀 but even the law says to not drive and make calls. Where is your sense of responsibility?

Looking at my bug list, I discovered that it all boils down to my impatience. I have never been a very patient person but I am trying to work on it. I have also come to the realisation that my behaviour might also be having a negative impact on others and just like i wish for others to act right, there is a great need for me to pay attention to my actions and conduct to make sure it is appropriate at all times

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency