This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

ONE-OF-A-KIND (TABOGON + BARILI=LIG-ON)

Hi Hivers!!! Welcome back to my blog it's me again @yourcap at your service. Are you all doing well today? Hoping that you are. Let me tell one of my most memorable experiences this year. That is worth to remember.

IMG_20231211_222352.jpg

As I've mentioned in my introductory blog I attended a leadership training at Rafi Kool Adventure Camp located at Balamban last October. So now I will be sharing my journey there because I missed my Rafi babies so muchhh. They are strangers that became one-of-a-kind friends. I will reminisce our moments together sharing some ideas, opinions, secrets, and laughter. It's been a month but all the memories are still fresh in my mind. I'm always hoping that I can come back there soon. Manifesting🤞🤞🤞

IMG_20231211_222741.jpg
TEAM LIG-ON💪

The training compromised with the student leaders from Tabogon and Barili. Bringing each other pride in school.

received_330643476207921.jpeg

IMG_20231208_193545.jpg

Taking one step in their Area is taking me away from my problems and it looks like bringing me to another side of the world. Having a very peaceful and relaxing surroundings, you can think and decide there very well. That place will cool your mind hearing the chirps of birds in the morning and feeling the breeze of air. You can also enjoy watching the sunrise and sunset there with your co-student leaders and teachers embracing the fresh air.

received_1786476361782187.jpeg

IMG_20231210_222703.jpg
(it's me Cap, Summer, Matcha, Hug, and BB Anthracs)
We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. Together with me is our SSLG president (Summer), PIO (Matcha), BAKODA president (Hug), and of course our very cute SSLG adviser (BB Anthracs). On my first day there I was really shy about meeting new faces that were not familiar to me. Our cell phones are confiscated for the whole stay. We were grouped into tribes but sadly the five of us were not grouped, 2 of us were separated. After being grouped we were given time to think a name of our tribe and for our camp name for 3 days.

IMG_20231208_193511.jpg
(meet the FBI TRIBE)
To share with you all, our Tribe name is FBI it's the initials of our schools in one tribe; Federico, Barili, and Ilihan. At first, we were too shy to open up to each other, thinking that they were snobs but I was wrong at that. Everyone in my tribe is a vibe of mine, we always talk a lot whenever we are gathered together and we also share some things that others don't have. And my camp name is CAP, I already tell the story behind it on my introductory blog. I also met a friend there from Barili who has the same name as mine and we have the same position at SSLG which is secretary. What a coincidence right?

IMG_20231210_214754.jpg
(with some of the teachers from tabogon)
At night we stayed outside of our cabins to relax and watched together the City lights while talking of the past and present happenings. We shared a little moment with some teachers from Tabogon listening to their talks with a lot of laughter. It was nice to be in their circle because you can learn from them while enjoying the company.

received_794166062463192.jpeg

They also tour us around their very big area in the morning. But first, we did some stretching before we proceeded to tour around. We got there at the other parts of their area just one time. The facilitators explained its usage and their importance. There are some physical activities that are a must to try but sadly all of them are under construction so we're just right there watching and imagining that ourselves is trying some of them hahaha. After roaming around in their very big area everyone got tired and felt hungry so we proceeded to the Kitchen hall.

On our last day there everyone has been very emotional. Bidding goodbyes to each other, especially to the facilitators who are the reasons why we've grown while staying at Rafi. The three days and 2 nights are not enough we need more days to stay there and have a good time knowing more about each other.

IMG_20231008_19550987.jpg
(here are the letters from my happy envelope)
We also opened our happy envelopes on our last day there. It's full of letters from everyone, on what they want to tell you that they can't tell you in person. Reading the letters inside my envy gives a feeling of mixed emotions. Some of the letters are confusing because they didn't put their names on them just a little hint so I'm confused about who wrote that letter, even now I'm still thinking of who was it.

received_695373759133910.jpeg

We did many activities there that can enhance our skills, especially in communication. Staying at Rafi opened my mind to different aspects. It allows me to communicate with other tribes who are in different schools. Through the activities that we did, we shared our opinions regarding the topic or about the given situation. We are always carrying the knowledge we've gained from Rafi. It helps us to grow and to become better leader of ourselves and for everyone.

received_361656966191726.jpeg
(With the very kind facilitators of Rafi Kool Adventure Camp)

That's it, thank you for sparing your time to read my blog. See you on my next blogs. Have a good day!!!