Song that makes me happy and sad || week 209

Polish_20240607_222714569.jpg

Music has the power to make us happy or sad, for killer days we have that vein-cutting music that squeezes our heart and makes us remember many things, I think we all have those days like that, it happens to me a lot, I can remember those sad days and I play my respective songs that bring tears to my eyes.

There are many songs that bring me sadness but one in particular kills my heart, and it is a very old song that surely some of you don't even know it, but I like it very much, because although it is not from my time I grew up watching movies of this singer and actor Pedro Infante, a man who died many years ago, the song is called Mi Cariñito, a ranchera song but romantic, this song reminds me a lot of my mother, that true sincere love, love forever, a love that I will never forget, this song reminds me that I would never hear her voice or see her eyes again, just remembering her and listening to her makes me cry.

P20240607_220604961.jpg

Of the happy songs I also have many favorites, I don't know why it was so easy for me to identify a sad one and it was hard for me to identify a happy one, it could be that the happy ones are many more.

I have always said that I love the gaitas and lately I like very much the ones interpreted by El Pollo Brito, because they make us dance and sing a lot, not only I listen to them in December but also in the rest of the year. However, after thinking about it a lot, other songs and a very special singer came to my mind, this one must be known by many people, nothing more than Juan Luis Guerra, I like very much how this singer sings and a song that makes me move my feet and sing it is La Guagua and this song reminds me a lot when my son was little, or God he loved this song and we played it daily and several times a day.

20231219_201836.jpg

The Guagua became a hymn of joy at home, we sang it, danced and still as soon as we hear it is unconscious but we move our feet and skeleton, we sing it and we are happy to hear it, my son remembers, once we traveled and that song was back and forth without options.

Fond memories with this initiative and song (only one) makes you cry and which song (only one) makes you feel happy and uplifted, Thanks to friend @galenkp for the weekend topics and motivating us to create content, in this your week #209, see you in a next post 😉, blessings 😘 .

Photos of my Authorship


Separator link

Gracias por leer y comentar.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency