Three!

It's a special weekend and as such should be special our entry to this weekend suggestion to pay tribute to those who make it happen every time.

We are used to seeing interesting suggestion topics every Friday. Some even funny and some quite difficult to talk about, but our administrator likes challenges and to see how we all think.

Of the possible things to write about for this weekend, I found the "three dollars" one very interesting and that's what I based today's post on.

I can't accept that whoever is celebrating should give me money to buy something for them. Besides, in Cuba it would be very difficult to buy a gift with three dollars (someday I will explain this). Instead, I decided to create a gift for @galenkp myself.

I thought of something that I could send him (if possible), something that he would physically have, that would be representative of the community, as well as original and made by me.

It was then that it came to my mind that at least in the six months I've been here I've seen two community makeovers, with letters. I remember that the one before this one was like three sticks that joined together to form the "W" and the "E". I don't remember the colours very well and I don't want to abuse my memory.

A craft representing these letters was what I thought, and I set about it with a plasterboard cut-out from some work I'm doing at home.

InShot_20230604_122344349_edit_251421510280383.jpg

I drew the letters using 15 x 15 centimetre squares, both with the same design. Just a small 90 degree turn of one of them and it's the same image as the other.

For the finish I put a lot of plasterboard paste mix and recreated a texture on the surface. Now all you have to do is let it dry well and that's it. A coat of paint and a nice delivery wrapper are waiting for these letters.

I hope the recipient can tell me the colours they prefer for these letters and I can oblige, although I'm almost certain that blue will be one of the ones selected.

I think they would look good on the shelf (next to the toys) between the two armchairs in front of the recently repaired plasterboard wall, but that's for our friend to decide.

I hope you like it and of course the creator of the initiative. I made this craft with a lot of love and my greatest wish is that we all celebrate and celebrate in the best possible way this weekend.

Happy weekend!

Happy third anniversary!


diseño gráfico.png


Own content, translated into English by DeepL.

Twitter: @ylaffittep
Facebook: @ylaffittep

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency