[WE111] It was just a crush. Nothing less, nothing more.

Do you experience liking someone or having a crush on someone that you also treat as a friend? I mean, you started as a friend but found out that you began to like him or her. I know this is truly happening in reality and I have also experienced this kind of situation. Some of them admitted their feelings, but some of them also chose to hide their feelings to keep the friendship that had been created before they felt that kind of thing.

Hello Hivers, happy weekend to all. For today's blog I will share to you about my crush as an entry on Weekend Experiences #111.

And I choose this question. Do you secretly have a crush on someone? Who is it and why? What do you think would happen if you told them and do you think the relationship would be a deep emotional connection or would it be a short fling, purely physical in nature?

img_0.6862817852024704

I had an officemate before, I didn't notice him at first because in my eyes, he's not even attractive. He has different circles of friends, and his friends were not the kind of people I wanted to be with. We are in the same department but not close enough because I am not into talking and engaging with people.

Want to know his looks? He is a small guy with a high hairline. I am taller than him, and my team leader called him Onyok because he looks like Onyok Velasco, the boxer.

I didn't remember exactly when I first felt that I started to like him. All I know is that as the time passed by, he got more attractive to my eyes, and I also asked myself why I felt that way. I mean, I like him for no reason at all. I like him just by seeing him everyday. Isn't it weird? I remember when we went to Star City and my office captured some photos of us together in the carousel and I was shy because I was not comfortable. We were not close at that moment, and I didn't expect that we would be close in the future.

img_0.10435135628798983

Our closeness began when I transferred to Sta. Mesa and lived in my aunt's house. He was renting in Mandaluyong, so every time we were together in the shift, we went home together.I get to know him more then that made me more attracted to him. He is a guy that has a sense of humor, and I liked it when he spoke because it was gentle because he was from IloIlo.

img_0.5117948925890158

What do you think would happen if I told him that I had a crush on him?

I made a joke on him before that I had a crush on him and he says jokes are half meant, but then he will add, Yen, I am not the type of guy you want. Then we will both laugh.

I know I am not his type and those words that came from him is like a reverse psychology to me.

I remember that moment when I celebrated Christmas Eve in their apartment with my other officemate who also lives in Mandaluyong. My other officemate had already left when we finished one bottle of alcoholic beverages.We are the only two in the house, and he asked me to play the yes or no games. The rules are that he will ask a question and if the answer is yes, you will drink; if no, you will proceed to the next question. I remember the set of questions he asked me, and mostly my answers were no, and because of that, he drank more than me.

After the game, he smiled at me as if he meant something and told me to enjoy the night and go to my room, but just because I like him doesn't mean I'll do what he wants.I told him we'd go back to the salas and wait for our friend to come back. That night, I know he was just drunk. That's why he did that. We managed to forget what happened and still be friends.

We both filed a resignation last 2018 and we never had a chance to see each other until now because he fly back on his hometown for good but sometimes we still message each other on Facebook, asking about my son or just simply commenting on each other's posts. Sometimes remaining as friends is more important than confessing anything. After all, it was just a crush. Nothing less, nothing more.

img_0.9405744578732833



Thank you for reading. If you want to join this challenge please click here. I also want to thank @galenkp for this initiative. Happy weekend guys.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency