WE116- It was a simple yet genuine date with the stranger.

I was smiling looking at my phone screen replying to a stranger that I just met last Saturday night.

Shaira: Are you sure you want to have a date with me?

Ales: Yes I'm sure. Let's have our first date if you're free. I am really excited of meeting you again.

Shaira : Well then , let's meet tomorrow after lunch time at the park?

Source


It's been a week since me and Ales met accidentally. I was at the bar last Saturday night with my friends when something trouble happened and he's the one who helped us to get out of the trouble. We had a chance to talk and keep our numbers before we leave the place.

I recieved a text message from him saying take care that night and those conversations became more often until I find myself comfortable talking to him over the phone.

He was the one who asked me out this weekend as he wants to have a bonding with me to more me more. I will not deny the fact that I also want it as I found him as a guy with a sense in many ways.

I told him to meet me in the park. Luneta park to be exact. Maybe you're wondering why I choose to go on a park as our first date instead of going somewhere else. Well I am just a simple girl and I only went to the bar because of my friends.



It was 1:00 PM when we meet. He was waiting in the LRT Station near the park.

A typical meet up I guess. We both wearing a casual shirts and shorts.

Shaira: Hi! Nice to meet you again.

I received no reply from him just his sweetest smile.



We walked from our meeting place going to the park with a little awkwardness but I still manage to be talkative just to removed the awkward vibes.


Source

Ales : Why you choose to go here? Are you a park person?

I was laughing after I heard the park person as I find it funny. I laughed more when I saw his reaction like he's so confused with whats happening.

Shaira: Yes I am a park person. Then I laughed again. The reason why I choose this place is the simplicity. No distractions just you and me. Then I laughed harder. I didn't what's wrong with me but I am comfortable to him like I know him for so long.

We find a place to stay and we choose the grassy field under the tree.

From there we started talking about ourselves. Sharing different ideas , insights and opinions about love , life ànd more. We started to be comfortable to each other looking at each others eyes. The simplicity of the place ànd the genuine connection of two people at the same time. I really love it.

We didn't noticed the time and it's already 5:00 PM. We decided to leave the place because he was residing a quite far from this place. As we were walking going out of the park he grabbed my hands and hold it. I didn't said a word. I just look into his eyes and hold his hands tightly until we reach the nearest LRT Station.


This is my entry on weekend engagement 116 initiated by @galenkp choosing this question

You have the first date with someone you met only last week on Saturday night. How do you prepare and plan for it and what outcomes are you looking for? Explain your answers.

This story is only a product of my imagination. All names, character and place are all fictional.

Thank you for reading
Mommy Yen 🌸

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency