Week 138/ Truths That Should Not Be Told

Happy weekend friends, I am very happy to be able to join you again in these weekend initiatives of my friend @galenkp and today I take from your questions the one related to the truth.

And certainly, not always the truth favors us as we believe, and I am not saying with this that it is bad to tell the truth, what I want to refer is that there are many truths that it is better that only we know it.

And I say this because a few years ago when I was starting college there was a guy that I was attracted to, I wasn't really in love with him, I was just attracted to him and I liked spending time with him.

We were good friends, a nurturing group, we always did our work together, we hung out and shared as a team.

The group consisted of about five girls and three guys and we got along really well. They insisted that I should have a boyfriend, that it was necessary for my bachelorhood to end, that I was very pretty, why didn't I accept the proposals they made to me and so on.

But in reality it was not something that interested me at that time. I remember that night we were in the ladies room at the university and they began to joke with me asking me if there was someone I liked, my answer was always no because I really was.

One day when I was so insistent on whether I liked someone I said yes, they started to question me and I told them that I liked one of my friends in the group. Their gazes were fixed on me with astonishment, I did not think they would give it so much importance.

Quickly, one of my classmates confronted me to tell me that he had a girlfriend and they were getting married, I replied that I thought it was great, I just said that I was attracted to him, not that I wanted to be his wife.

This annoyed that classmate in such a way that it influenced the other girls who were also my friends before to not treat me anymore, I could see their rejection and without any words I moved away.

Over time I understood and knew that they also liked him, but they had never dared to confess it, so I was quickly considered a potential enemy and more because my friend's attention was fixed on me as soon as I arrived.

He would stop whatever he was doing when he saw me and this generated a lot of anger in them so for telling a truth that I felt at that moment I was condemned and lost the affection or at least the kind communication with my other classmates who considered me their competition.

If I had not confessed that night what I was feeling we would have kept our friendship. As time went by, each one of them confessed their love to my friend and he rejected them all, generating more hatred towards me.

And the worst thing is that my friend and I never had anything, we liked each other, but no one ever said anything to the other and over time we realized that it was only affection that we felt for each other.

Then a good job offer knocked on his door and he left the country, I knew he was fine and that he has a consolidated family just like me; however, we lost contact about 20 years ago, we never knew anything about each other and for me it's ok.

That's why I tell you that there are truths that should not have been told.

There are foolish things that we think and many times it is better not to say them, this can save us a lot of problems, there are confessions that should be told only to the pillow.

And so ends my post, very attentive to what they say and to whom they confess their truths, you could run out of "Friends"😆😆😆.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency