MY WEEKEND!!! MI FIN DE SEMANA!!!

This Saturday I went to visit a cousin with my mom, we had several years without seeing each other, when I arrived I was pleasantly surprised that she welcomed me with a few beers in her hand and laughing her head off. She knows that I love them.

image.png
fuente

We began to talk about our youth together, we were as we say in criollito uña y mugre....
Our parents used to take us on school vacations to Puerto Cabello, a city in the state of Carabobo/Venezuela, specifically to a small town called Borburata where the whole family or part of it, my mother's brothers and sisters with their children, we were many people.
The house had 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a huge corridor where we all ran as children without stopping, also several hectares of land where there were many fruit trees, such as: mangoes, oranges, guanabana, lemon, pumalaca or pumarrosa, also planted cassava, pumpkin, ocumo chino, white ocumo, peppers, chives, paprika, cilantro, etc, etc ....
When my grandmother was going to make a soup she would send the older ones to pick the vegetables for its preparation, besides we had to clean and peel everything, and she was always there supervising, if we removed too much shell for example from the ocumo that was a scolding for sure from her. Hahahahahaha. But well, after helping my grandmother they gave us permission to go out to the yard or hallway to play and we had a great time.
You may wonder why I am telling you this if this post is from the weekend? Well, because this Saturday my cousin and I remembered everything we experienced in that wonderful little town (BORBURATA) and how much fun we had, while we had a few beers. My cousin who was also with my aunt and my mom listening and participating in the conversation, when he noticed that we ran out of beers, he immediately went and bought two more cases... hahahahahahaha. Of course we didn't drink them all! hahahaha

image.png

We kept talking and when the beers started to take effect we started to sing and dance. hahahahaha

image.png

My aunt and my mom were laughing at our antics, but my aunt also danced; all as a family and in a healthy way. My mom was sitting and watching, since she has problems with her legs, but she was laughing her head off.

image.png

image.png

image.png

The visit ended, I went home with my mother and we got home fine!

The problem was the next day (Sunday) when I opened my eyes everything was spinning and the headache was not at all pleasant, I did not want to move.... My mom asked me and I explained how I felt, she told me "relax my love, take a bath and go back to bed, I'll prepare you a little soup to raise the dead" hahahaha and so we did.

image.png

image.png

That was really worldwide, when I started to eat that soup that my mom made with so much love and dedication, I felt that my whole body changed, every spoonful of soup that I ate fell into my stomach really like a great medicine, you can't imagine the relief I felt, it was wonderful!!!! I recovered completely.

At the end of the afternoon when I was feeling great, I wanted to give back to my mother what she did for me, and I took her to a shopping mall near the house to eat an ice cream that she loves.

image.png

image.png

Then we went back home and had a great night....

What did you think of my weekend? I thought it was fabulous, hahahahahaha. Thank you dear friends for reading my publication and I will be happy to exchange with you experiences of weekends, a big hug. BLESSINGS!!!

The photos are my own.
I used Deepl translator

image.png

AHORA EN ESPAÑOL

MI FIN DE SEMANA!!!

Este sábado fui a visitar a una prima con mi mamá, teníamos varios años sin vernos, cuando llegué me sorprendió gratamente que me recibió con unas cervezas en la mano y muerta de la risa. Ella sabe que a mí me encantan.

image.png

fuente

Comenzamos a hablar de nuestra juventud juntas, éramos como decimos en criollito uña y mugre
Nuestros padres solían llevarnos en vacaciones del colegio a Puerto Cabello una ciudad del Estado Carabobo/Venezuela, específicamente a un pueblito llamado Borburata, donde nos reuníamos toda la familia o parte de ella, los hermanos y hermanas de mi mamá con sus hijos, éramos muchas personas.
La casa tiene 5 habitaciones, 3 baños y un corredor inmenso donde corríamos todos de niños sin parar, también varias hectáreas de tierra donde habían muchos árboles frutales, tales como: mangos, naranjas, guanábanas, limón, pumalaca o pumarrosa, además sembraban yuca, auyama, ocumo chino, ocumo blanco, ajíes, cebollín, pimentón, culantro de monte, etc, etc…
Cuando mi abuela iba a hacer una sopa nos mandaba a los más grandes a recoger las verduras y vegetales para su preparación, aparte teníamos que limpiar y pelar todo aquello, y ella siempre ahí supervisando, si le quitábamos mucha concha por ejemplo al ocumo eso era un regaño seguro de su parte. Jajajajaja. Pero bueno después de ayudar a mi abuela nos daban permiso para salir al patio o corredor a jugar y la pasábamos súper bien.
**Ustedes se preguntaran por qué yo les estoy contando esto si esta publicación es del fin de semana? Bueno porque mi prima y yo este sábado recordamos todo lo vivido en ese maravilloso pueblito (BORBURATA) y lo bien que la pasamos, mientras nos tomamos unas cuantas cervezas. Mi primo que también estaba junto a mi tía y mi mamá escuchando y participando en la conversación, al percatarse que se acabaron las cervezas, fue de inmediato y compró dos cajitas más… jajajajaja. Claro no nos las tomamos todas! jajaja

image.png

Seguimos conversando y cuando ya las cervezas comenzaron a hacer efecto comenzamos a cantar y a bailar. jajajaja

image.png

Mi tía y mi mamá lo que hacían era reírse de nuestras payasadas, pero mi tía también bailó; todo en familia y sanamente. Mi mamá sentadita observando, ya que tiene problemas en las piernas, pero estaba muerta de la risa.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Terminó la visita, me fui con mi madre a mi casa y llegamos bien!

El problemita fue al día siguiente (el domingo) cuando abrí los ojos todo me daba vueltas y el dolor de cabeza no era nada grato, no quería ni moverme… Mi mamá me pregunt y le explique cómo me sentía, ella me dijo “tranquila mi amor échate un baño y vuelve a la cama que yo te voy a preparar una sopita levanta muertos” jajajaja y así lo hicimos.

image.png

image.png

Aquello fue en realidad mundial, cuando empecé a tomarme esa sopa que hizo mi mamá con tanto cariño y dedicación, sentí que todo mi cuerpo cambió, cada cucharada de sopa que me tomaba caían en mi estómago realmente como una gran medicina, no se imaginan el alivio que sentí, me cayó de maravillas!!! Me recuperé completamente.

A finales de la tarde que ya yo estaba súper bien, quise retribuirle a mi madre lo que hizo por mí, y la llevé a un Centro Comercial cerca de la casa a comerse un heladito que a ella le encanta.

image.png

image.png

Luego volvimos a casa y pasamos una excelente noche

¿Que les pareció mi fin de semana? A mi fabuloso, jajajajaja. Gracias queridos amigos por leer mi publicación y estaré encantada de intercambiar con ustedes vivencias de fines de semanas, un fuerte abrazo. BENDICIONES!!!

Las fotos son propias.
Utilicé traductor Deepl

image.png

MIS REDES SOCIALES.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now