My most valuable asset: Time

My most valuable asset.png

My time has become extremely precious

Of course, time is always precious because it's one thing that passes and never returns once it does. We all have the same amount of minutes and hours each day until the next day arrives and we repeat the cycle all over again. But there are times in life, such as the current phase I'm in, where time is even more precious on a temporary basis. I know within some weeks, I will arrive in calmer waters and the time will go back to the normal level of preciousness, haha.

Not enough time to do everything

While taking care of my normal routine is normally something that I don't really consider a challenge, even though others ask me, how do you do it? It's because I love what I do and therefore my time feels well spent. I mean, let's be honest, how shitty can you feel about showing your team members a way of earning a lot of coins if they join our Listnerds team? It's not the shittiest job in the world, is it? Showing others how to use their passion and skills to monetize that on Hive and then share this on Listnerds to add an even bigger layer of earnings. How can you not be excited about that? And yes, I consider my Listnerds team a job nowadays. You can call your journey whatever you want, but I don't know better than having jobs in the crypto world and it can truly pay off if you set your mind to it, even in these rocky markets!

Selling your life is pretty time-consuming!

Within a few weeks, our belongings need to be either packed or sold/given away for free. I know it was going to be a daunting task when I started it but luckily, I've already managed to sell quite some items. Unfortunately, there is still quite a lot left as well and it's been an absolute pain to deal with people asking me "is this still there?" and then either responding 1 time after I answered "yes" immediately or never hearing from them again. And even worse, sometimes 3 people DM me at once, and then I have triple the pleasure of wasting my time not selling the item after all. I've arrived at the point where I'm seriously considering burning everything on the terrace! :)

The notifications from my computer keep disturbing me

As if Discord is not distraction enough, now the constant notifications from my listings are equally disturbing. It mostly means that I get stopped from doing what I was doing (writing, commenting, or going through Listnerds emails, helping team members, you name it) and after a few times, I'm all out of my flow and get nothing done. It has been one of the main reasons that I haven't finished any of my drafts lately and have no pending rewards from the past week.a

Time moving slowly or quickly

To get to the point and answer the Weekend Engagement question this week, it was asked:

šŸ•¢ Slow or fast

Have you ever wished time would move more slowly, or quickly? When and why?

As you can imagine, currently time can't go fast enough as I really really really want to be there in Spain, back to the country that I've felt homesick for since the moment our plane was in the air in 2017. But at the same time, I feel like these last few weeks are seriously hard to get everything done in time every day so days passing slower would not be the worst either regarding that. I have had these moments in life before when I was looking forward to something, but I can safely say that this time I'm most excited and eager for the time to pass. I know I won't have to wait long, and probably in the last days, I will even stress about getting things packed, mark my words!

I can only change the way I feel about it

There's no way I can get the time to move faster, nor can I make it go slower. The only thing I can change is how I perceive the time every day, hoping that it feels just right when I look back at what I've managed to get done that day. Therefore making it feel like my oh so precious time was at least spent wisely. I have to admit that this is often not the case when I get side-tracked constantly, I perform much better whenever I can just stay in the flow of whatever I'm doing. This is also partially my own fault because we all know Discord, for example, can be a huge distraction. Even if you don't have the notifications on. I turned these off ages ago.

Would I want more time in a day?

If I'm being totally honest about this, I often say that I don't have enough time in a day but if I think about the fact that some days would crawl by when for example the weather is not that great, or when you're in a bad mood, feeling sick, etc, would that be fun if the days last longer? Not really, would it? So I guess it's a bit of give and take, some days will be short on time others last a bit too long, but if I'm being very efficient, the perception of time can be different than when I'm wasting my time browsing on my phone for example. Being productive is what truly matters and the days that I get a lot of things done may fly by, but who doesn't love going to bed feeling happy with what's done? I know I do!


Credits

  • Header Image
  • The text divider is my own design, where I sometimes use images from Canva Pro or in other cases, my own images.

Let's Connect

If you want to connect, you can give me a follow on my socials. For inquiries, you can send me a direct message on Discord.

Social Media Management Portfolio:

My Referral Links:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
49 Comments
Ecency