She sent shivers down my spine

Hola Hivers and I hope that you are enjoying your weekend.

“Music drives you. It wakes you up, it gets you pumping.
And, at the end of the day, the correct tune will chill you down.” – Dimebag Darrell

For me the quote by the Pandora and Damageplan guitarist says it all and sums up what music is for me.

This week's topic for The Weekend community contest by @galenkp is Music.

What an awesome topic and one that I am sure almost if not everyone can relate to.

I won't be letting you hear my dulcet tones when I am in the shower (although I did sing in a choir in front of the Queen when I was a youngster), rather I will share someone with an awesome voice.

At school I learned to play the violin, recorder and the piano.

instrument-3208416_1920.jpg

Picture source

Unfortunately, I never carried this on and have not played a musical instrument for years, apart from my air guitar and drum kit and of course we all do that🤣

Music is a passion of mine and I have very catholic tastes so I will listen to anything at least once.

Choosing one particular song that moves me is incredibly hard, as I know I listen to different songs depending on what I am doing.

For example, these are songs I might listen to whilst I am

I did mention that music is a passion for me and another passion of mine is sports and in particular football.

There is an iconic legend of a singer that I am sure that you have heard of, her name is Tina Turner.

This is my favourite song of hers - Simply The Best and after you listen to it I shall tell you why this song moves me and why I choose it as my song entry!

There was a time that my team the famous Glasgow Rangers were chasing nine successive league titles. They did it and claimed 9 in a row, and I saw quite a few of these matches as I was back in Scotland for some of that time.

When the team ran out onto the pitch, Simply The Best from Tina Turner would be blaring from the stadium tannoys and fifty thousands fans would be on their feet belting it out.

Simply The Best would send shivers down my spine every time and if ever I need a pick me up, then that is what I will play first!

Tell us about a piece of music or song you love, that moves you, and makes you feel deeply. Share the link to the music if you like.

This has been my entry to WE84 from @galenkp and The Weekend Community weekend challenge.

Yes I have been singing away whilst writing this. I am surprised you did not hear me, it was loud 🎵🎶🎵

Thank you for reading and wishing you all a wonderful rest of your weekend, and enjoy the music!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency