What I want to wear to sleep..

Thank you @galenkp for giving me the opportunity to continue the story with these proposals ! Answering some of the items

Where I stayed, ah yes, forgetting as if it was a dream... I was finishing dinner when I started to hear the world's most rhythmic dripping coming out of the bathroom, invading the silence of the house, which made it more noticeable,

  • You know if you told anyone you'd be considered mentally insane, right?
  • Yep. But... I'm not really interested in telling anyone...
  • So, here we go

The abduction took place with apparent naturalness, there were no lights or ascension, just a kind of acceleration of the internal rhythm of the cells, my heart was beating faster and faster making my blood oxygenate until it bubbled, until I felt that the air I was breathing was not being enough and there in a deep inspiration I became so light in the search for oxygen, that when I exhaled I appeared in another place, in front of a window facing a sparkling abyss, I was absorbed approaching the glass...

suddenly I hear a voice that says Hello, I turn around and we met face to face, (oh my, it's beautiful) he smiled and I blushed.

  • It's a bit annoying that you're reading my mind all the time.
    I said embarrassed.
  • Sorry, but if you're going to be here for a week you'll have to get used to it because at this level the truth is the way we share ourselves, besides in my defence I'm not reading your mind, that's quite exhausting, what's natural for me is to feel your heart.
    If you think about it, it's nature's way of conserving itself, of relating, from the rhizomes under the earth, the animals, the plants, humans are the only ones on your planet that developed a language specifically to communicate, and they don't even agree to speak the same language.

  • You don't speak? How do you talk to me? In a way that I can understand you of course...

  • What we share we can do it in several ways, each world evolved with diversity, I mean that our communication happens in several levels at the same time, it seems that we are talking and that is the only possible way of communication but we are interacting from atomic levels, exchanging even "sensations", I am not different from you. What you can find here or on your planet, is everywhere, what you can't find, doesn't exist anywhere. I was born in a reality where oral communication developed from singing.

  • Oh that's really beautiful, I'm afraid that if I asked you to sing and you did it, I would end up falling in love with you.

  • Yes well, I'm in love with you.

That answer shook me, my mind started to wander between stories of alien abduction, leaving life on earth, what it would be like to live wherever we were at the time, where am I?

  • In any case, falling in love on my planet, (it felt weird to say that) is considered intoxication.

I said to disguise it as my mind wandered to places both terrible and unbelievable at the same time.

  • Don't think about it so much, it's not the earthly crush as you understand it, I could also feel it for a fruit.

I laugh, - yes well, I understand that pansexual feeling.

At that moment it was him who blushed, so I smile this time.
I took the opportunity to ask him to get off the subject, where were we?

  • at "my house",
  • did you bring me to your house?
  • Yes, I asked for special permission.
  • I imagined that I was going to be in something like a research headquarters or a laboratory, an interstellar auditorium, I don't know...
  • Believe me, you wouldn't want to go there, as an earthling...
  • Why did you bring me here? Why did you bring me to your house?
  • Don't you remember our deal? Two questions..
  • Yes, but I don't see the point of so much trust...
  • Yeah, well, I just... , it just seemed more convenient that you didn't have to go through certain official processes.
  • oh... so... you fucked up, so you asked for a week's holiday to fulfil the deal because you couldn't sleep thinking about it, right?
  • how did you know?
  • I don't know, intuition?
  • The truth is, yes, you're right. He remained silent.

Even if he wouldn't admit it, it made him uncomfortable that I could read him as well as he could read me, he was used to his job of monitoring, and that those close to him could know the truth of his feelings, but that a lab mouse was somehow on the same level, he didn't know whether to be happy or scared. There wasn't so much distance between us anymore, and I could feel it even in the air we were breathing.

  • Maybe from what you said before I guess more "people" know I'm here, which I don't know if it's more or less safe for me, but since it seems like they skipped all the protocols that probably exist, I'm going to pretend I don't want to know so much and enjoy all this, you said a week?
  • Yeah, it could be a while too, it's not an obligation...
  • No, it's okay, I just don't know how I could be away from home for a week without them thinking that I was kidnapped by aliens or something hahaha even if they don't believe me if I tell them, they would believe anything they saw even if it was an illusion, right! That... when I came,
  • The ship was visible only an aecternum.
  • A what?
  • A breath.
  • Ah. There's a whole concept there, isn't there?
  • Do you want to talk about it?
  • No, I don't know what I want to ask you yet, I'll come up with it. I know it's going to come to me.
    He smiled.
  • What I can propose to you is to go to the edge of some planet close to its 'sun' so that the gravitational pull accelerates our time, to a distance where some days are for your reality only one night.
  • Is that possible? Yes well, let's do that.

We were travelling through space, I couldn't believe how fantastic what was happening was, there wasn't much or what there was was far away even though we were travelling at immeasurable speeds, and although everything was fascinating, more so was my captain on board, the way he told me everything I didn't know how to ask him.

I have an idea, he said, let's go outside, I opened my eyes like a little girl who couldn't contain her excitement, he made a space suit for me in 5 minutes, in a kind of holographic printing computer, yes, don't ask me because I don't understand either.

And off we went, swimming, it felt like the swell of the sea, an eternal tide, expansive, light, very slow, imperturbable, in which there was nothing but the movement that inhabited the pulse of the void, I thought it was all so far away, until I began to perceive how everything in this universe was directing its attention towards me. I looked quizzically at my companion who was watching me from a safe distance with an expression of a satisfied hunch on his face.

  • There is nothing out there, I tell you, nothing that is not approaching me in some way. If I could just breathe it in...

We go inside in silence, I'm exhausted, he suggest me that we can go to sleep for a while since it's been a long day for him too.

  • You can sleep here. He said pointing to a room. Do you want something to change your clothes? I can do it.
  • The truth, more than something to wear, I would like to ask you something, I have a feeling, I feel a bit banished in front of so much immensity, if you could... maybe you could dress me with your embrace this "night"?


🖌 portada creada en Canva

📝 translate with deepl.com

🙏❤Thanks for reading and support this content❤🙏

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency