WE ~ #198 × Everything is balance ×

Hello community, today I come to join in answering the questions proposed for this weekend, I think they are quite related, about alcohol consumption in social environments, going dancing, the decline of society, motivation, I even venture to Imagine in what context these questions were inspired.

To answer, I am going to use some examples from this same Saturday, that happened where I attended an acupressure class in which we witnessed a complete session with real and effective treatment of a student from the association to which I belong. We just discussed that daily consumption of alcohol, even with meals, is an obvious sign of alcoholism, just as drinking spirits once a month is less harmful than permanent consumption of small quantities.


After the acupressure class, they invited me to join a wing chun class, I was very happy since practicing wing chun is one of my medium-term objectives, the goal being understood as achieving sustained practice and increasing skills, and this brings me to the last question, about self-motivation and external motivation, it is an excellent balance to have the support of mentors who inspire you and promote your development, and the courage to believe in one's own abilities and strive to achieve small achievements that make a difference. the outline of the great works that constitute our personal biography, self-motivation is a sign of good health and at the same time having moral support that encourages this process is a soft spot in our personal value, since I believe that we do not evolve by being self-sufficient if not rather being interdependent.

On the other hand, the day continued and that same night we went out dancing at a party for St. Patrick's Day, which brings me back to the first questions, and I confess that I love to dance, I practiced various types of dances and stage fright always accompanied me, I never attended to annual samples for example. But the deinhibiting effect of alcohol without going to extremes does help me to be able to express in public what I enjoy so much in private, at the same time I know that in certain contexts such as ecstatic dance where only the body is released without any type of substance. or footwear achieved this same freedom, similar but not identical schemes are managed and each environment has its own vicissitudes.

The premise of the party was to wear something green so I went with the cosplay of yukako, a yandere character from the fourth season of Jojo's, with a friend who is usually very modest we ended up going up on stage to compete in the themed contest and dance in front of everyone, remember my stage fright from other contexts that I mentioned previously, I am not saying that alcohol is a solution to the issue, it seems to me that what is expected in each situation is different and not all of us react the same to pressure and human desire to achieve perfection, that is why the importance of teachers as well as persevering in achieving what we set out to do and at the same time relaxing and enjoying the processes, perhaps one day after having broken the glass of my insecurities through drunken contests I encourage me to get on stage sober and manage to complete a full performance.

And to finish commenting like this on the direction of society, "the world is cruel" said Mikasa, I don't know if it is that way but it can become quite hostile, as long as we build the future by attending to the present, being contemplative, believing in ourselves and at the same time In those who count on us to grow, listening to individual internal processes and acting for collective well-being, we can be a good palliative for the natural decay of the cyclical world, everything is balance, that is what it is about being flexible, finding the point just where to be hardness or lightness, like water, and paraphrasing the most famous wing chun master: "be the water my friend"


All the pics are mine or i'm on the picture😁
Thanks for reading !!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency