What I Would Love to be remembered for...

"Well I guess I'll try and do this under an hour."

I thought when I saw the time for the weekend engagement post this week by @galenkp
The prompt I've taken is Remembered which asks the question "What I would like to be remembered for?"
Immediately I read it and saw the deadline I had my answer.

The guy that didn't lose Joy...

That's one of the things I'll have them write on my tombstone when I leave this planet. I see it as a kind of superpower to be able to hold joy even when your life seems to be going sideways, being able to laugh when it seems your at your worst. That's real inspirational stuff right there.

There are some requirements before you can get such a medal on stone

  • I guess for one to be able to lay claim to this he has to have a really strong and well prepped sense of humour

βœ… That box is kind of already checked for me if you read my posts or see some of my comments on other postsπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  • He has to have truly gone through trials and tribulations...

Well the fact that I'm going through a lot and a lot going through me is enough proof of my trials... Hopefully I get to skip the tribulations bit though.

  • He has to come out smiling and shining like sun after number 2.

Well I doubt anyone would come out from a trial or tribulation the same way they entered, but the turning point is that it doesn't spoil your mood.
Don't hold all the bad feelings you may get like a pot ready to boil over on someone...

IMG_20230522_073317.jpg

(Forgive the analogy if it doesn't make sense πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚, I'm sleepy eyed and hungry πŸ˜”)There's a trial right there, no? Morning food...

After passing the trials and even during the trial, learn to put put up a tough face, laugh a hearty laugh, let the trial feel like a minor inconvenience and see how you'll treat it like one.
Then come out beaming like the sun shining through the clouds later on.

Had Joy like the Sun 🌞

IMG_20230505_153006(1).jpg

(An even better tombstone quote🌝).


  • All images used are mine, taken with my Vivo Y1s phone.
    P.S: I just checked... Done under 35 minsπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency