Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 213 – My Favorite Board Game

After a long time, I am taking part in weekend engagement topics. I was confused about whether I should write about my resignation story or my favorite board game. I finally decided to share about my favorite board game because I think I have already shared my resignation story in my past posts. Click here to get more details about weekend engagement topics, which take place every weekend and have some amazing topics to write on.

IMG_20240708_015448502.jpg

Back to the main topic of my post, in my childhood, when we didn’t have much of today’s technology, board games were one of the best resources to keep kids busy and also sharpen their brains. These board games really help in learning, especially in mathematics, because counting matters a lot in these games, plus decision-making, especially in Ludo, Draughts, and Chess. Honestly, I really like all of these board games, but if I have to pick one, it would be Monopoly. Although I was very good at Chess too, and it was also one of my favorites, Monopoly is always at the top of my list.

IMG_20240708_015251577.jpg

The Urdu name for Monopoly is “Kaun Banega Crorepati,” which means "Who Wants to Be a Millionaire." This is the main reason I love this game, as I always wanted to be a millionaire. If I couldn't be one in real life, why not be one while playing this board game? It gives me a lot of satisfaction to buy different properties, rent them out, and handle the fake money. I really like those house figures, making big hotels and restaurants. I used to have a couple of these, one with the names of Pakistan and the other one of England. I still remember the most expensive property on the board was Mayfair, and I always wanted to buy that. This game has its own charm, which attracted me a lot and also helped me in counting fake money and making decisions.

IMG_20240708_015223629.jpg

The only problem was that none of my brothers liked it. It was only me who always insisted they play with me, and they would do so reluctantly when my mother asked them to. I always played it with a very serious attitude, as if it were all real, while my brothers would always discontinue after a while. It takes a lot of time to complete one full game. Monopoly had a good impact on my mind, and it is a good board game for people of all ages, especially for kids who are in the learning phase. Now, when life is so busy and all board games are at your fingertips, you don’t have to wait for someone in real life to play with you; there are plenty of like-minded people waiting on the other side to play with you. However, I don’t have much time to play Monopoly anymore. I hope this board game will be introduced in P2E, so I would definitely be playing it again and again.

All above pictures are taken by me through my Wife's cell phone Moto E4.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency