This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Sudden Lunch Plan with Work Buddies

Last Saturday at work, it looks like I was the only one working seriously whereas every other person was having fun and gossiping around. It is not true but it just looked that way to me hehehe. The joyful lady who is always looking for fun, behind me, was asking for lunch at 12 pm. I turned around and seriously asked what is the matter with you? Its just 12 pm and you are talking about lunch whereas you just had breakfast. She was really hungry. I just figured it out by looking at her face and then turned back to focus on my work.

WhatsApp Image 2024-01-06 at 19.12.27 (2).jpeg

It doesn’t happen that I am not the part of such gossips in office but this time, I was really busy and they planned for lunch, shockingly, I was also the part of that lunch. At 2 pm, they started pushing me to turn off the system. In fact, one of my colleague came to me and forcibly grab my mouse to turn off the system. I was like what is going on here, just give me 5 minutes to complete the task. On the other hand, the colleague with whom I usually leave the office with was behind me and was ready to take off.

WhatsApp Image 2024-01-06 at 19.12.27 (3).jpeg

Normally, he takes half an hour to shut down his system and I am the one who waits for him but due to urgent and immediate plan of lunch, this Saturday, he was ready to go at sharp 2.

WhatsApp Image 2024-01-06 at 19.12.27 (7).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-01-06 at 19.12.27 (8).jpeg

G. Shabbir Restaurant, I heard this name for the first time but one of our colleague was crazy about its taste. We reached there and it was all crowded. it was a dhaba type restaurant, not a luxurious one however, the staff was very friendly and cooperative, taking good care of their customers. This is such a talent to handle so many customers at a time. Luckily, we got a table in the corner. There were no ladies in that restaurant except two from our group. It is basically a restaurant for workers from nearby companies to have lunch and dinner.

WhatsApp Image 2024-01-06 at 19.12.27 (9).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-01-06 at 19.12.27 (11).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2024-01-06 at 19.12.27 (12).jpeg

The order was placed and I was not in the mood to have much because I usually do lunch with my family on Saturdays. Unexpectedly, I got a call from my wife telling me that Khichdi is waiting for me in lunch, I replied, do not wait for me or safe that khichdi for me, I am out for lunch with my work buddies. Khichdi is a mixture of rice and lentils and I think of this dish for patients only. Not a big fan of Khichdi so I was happy that I got this news at the right time and now I will be eating freely.

WhatsApp Image 2024-01-06 at 19.12.27.jpeg

I must say that the taste was amazing. The Qeema (minced meat) was delicious and the hot served Naans (bread) made it more joyful. Then, I checked on the Pulao (Rice) and it was a bit spicy for me but still it was superbly prepared and tasted amazingly well. I don’t like wasting food so I had all plates cleaned well. Then, we had a little walk to the tea stall and had cup of tea. We all were sharing our old stories and a little bit of office gossips and jokes. We had a lot of fun and enjoyed our lunch out. Thanks to my work buddies for such a lovely lunch plan.

All above pictures are taken by my colleague through her cell phone.