HOW I OUT SMARTED A THIEF

boardgame1846400_1920.jpg

Image by Pexels from pixabay.com

Greetings to you my fellow Hivians, it's a great pleasure to write to you today.
Although, I know it's quite a while since I last wrote to you so I plead for your mercy it wasn't my fault as I was not around due to the fact I embarked on a journey for a better tomorrow.

hiker918473_1920.jpg

Image by Dreamypixel from pixabay.com

😅🤣😂😜 I know the title of my write up really drew your attention to my blog, still wondering if it is true? Yes, of course it's nothing but the truth. So I better go straight to the business of the day.
During the previous week I was coming back from where I went to acquire skill on computer studies, oh! I forgot I didn't tell you? What had actually kept me occupied all the while was this course. OMG! 😳 It gets interesting day by day but has become more challenging than when I started early this year.
Although, I had already applied for the course since the year 2020 but due to the situation at hand then it didn't hold, I know you know what I mean 👉Corona Virus 👈. It was later announced that it will take hold this year and to my surprise,

param!

I was called after I had an interview with the ministry to be informed I was qualified to be their student.
Hmmm, 😞 a programme that is to last for six months is now compressed to five months which means there's a lot of work involve course safety precautions for the pandemic needs to be observed thereby allowing me attend classes 2-3 times a week, it really sucks!

🤣😂😅🤪 I'm sorry I held you back this long, it's just my nature; I love carrying my audience along but in this case my readers along. 😁

On my way back home after I had already boarded a bus and highlighted at my bus Stop, I had cross to the other side of the road in order to proceed.

lateron5012455_1920.jpg

Image by RoonZ-nl from pixabay.com

Although, as at that time I wasn't the only one who wanted to cross to the other side of the road as we were a few, some were crossing from the other side to where we were at, but why should I care? 🤷‍♂️ I was in a hurry to reach home because I still had to prepare for work. I finally made a move and crossed when it was safe to not knowing someone had his eyes on me.
While I walked on the other side of the road suddenly one of which crossed the road with me, 🤔 should I say intentionally? Yea, I think I should because it was a planned move, stepped on my foot from the back, I didn't bother myself because I thought it would have been a mistake for the person to have stepped on me.
Then he said something which I heard quite alright "sorry", I accepted his apology cheerfully and moved on but from a close look it was as if he was stucking me, then he came again and said I should give my foot wear to a cobbler to help me fix it after which I replied him, I will see to it when I reach home. Before I could take another step he approached me again proposing to help me fix it. I didn't wanted to agree to it but had no choice due to his importune I had to stop and wait.
This was the funniest part of it all as I watched him play his trick on me. I was watching him closely because as Lagosians we are taught to always shine our eyes

👀👀 👀 👀 👀 👀 👀


WTF! He stepped on the other foot again pretending to help me fix my foot wear while standing so close to me. Do you know what I find funny? He actually neglected the foot he stepped on and stood by the other with which my phone was in its pocket? 🤐
Immediately I found out what his true mission was due to him trying to reach out for my phone in my pocket to swipe it and was caught in the process, I restrained his hand and left while he stood there. It was unlike me but sometimes silence is the best answer for a fool.

Thanks for going through my blog, for support : comment, upvote and reblog.


It's still your very own

@rickardoh 😉👍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency