COUPLE DATE: UNPLANNED FLEE

"Unplanned moments are always better than planned ones"
-Anonymous-

received_305345415195152.jpeg

What would be the greatest mistake of one's relationship why they're failing to have it in eternal? Do you think there's infidelity? Or does either of the two lack providing each other with the needs of each part?


Here we go!

Last Sunday, I was so busy doing my paperwork. Yes, if I am not mistaken, since Saturday I was doing my stuff until Sunday. Then Sunday afternoon while I was at my table, my husband said, "Mommy, let's go somewhere". When I heard that invitation from him, I was puzzled about what was happening to him because he's not fond of inviting me to go somewhere especially if I am busy. So that time, I just stared at him and I quickly remembered what he said before, I think 3 months ago, "Mommy please don't look over too much to your work just give some time to your children and also to me". I felt guilty because he always reminded me to not be so selfish in terms of time. I know if my husband does his words, he's not making it into a joke, he will take it seriously no matter what.


Wish granted๐Ÿ‘

received_132781129855249.jpegThe Happy faces!! Smile๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š!

It was my first time indeed to go out with him with his co-workers, they had an invitation together with his colleagues, it was a baptism of his co-worker's child and my husband decided to bring with me there also. I don't know it might be my husband found me busy and he wanted me to be happy also and give some time to relax. That's why he brought me here.

The Simple House

IMG_20230716_135539.jpg
This is the house where we went. You can only see the house with no other visitors, just only us and other colleagues of my husband. So, while roaming around...

WOW!

IMG_20230716_135442.jpg

This is the only word that I've spoken during this time because I was amazed by nature the ambiance was so cool and you could hear the sounds of the chicken, the hen, the goat, and also the birds. The fantastic nature that the Philippines has. We cannot afford to barter this place to others. The amazing creation of God. How He created all these unconditionally, and how He feeds the birds since they don't have a mother or father to cook food for them.

The Plants

IMG_20230716_135741.jpg
This is Manaw.

During the pandemic, a lot of people in quarantine times put their attention on planting flowering plants or any plant. Sometimes they find it everywhere neighborhood to get a new plant, a new variety that first time to their eyes. But this Manaw was very expensive at that time because of its leaves and layer. Everything made me realize it might be God who made everything happen with a purpose. Who would have thought that because of the pandemic, COVID-19, all people gave value to the importance and the beauty of plants? Time is sometimes really tricky and you cannot touch within the purpose of it.

The Coconut

IMG_20230716_135659.jpg
God created all the fruit-bearing trees for us to eat fresh and full of vitamins like this coconut fruit. Its juice can satisfy our thirst just like water.

The Guyabano

received_2148688558988915.jpeg

One of my favorite fruits and it has antioxidants also anti-cancer.

The Banana

received_172135579089017.jpeg

This is the main favorite of all the monkeys,... I am not a monkey but why do I love to eat a banana? Shall I question myself about this one? Of course, no doubt I am not a monkey, lol. Our great fathers (scientists) said we came from the genes of the monkey, all I can say is, I DON'T KNOW๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š.

The Papaya

received_2313004152239104.jpeg

What I like about these fruits is that when cooking chicken meat, you can add this to the menu, which is so delicious.

Foods are ready!

received_1564033797456809.jpeg

The people behind cooking these foods had good hands and talents in cooking. The food was so delicious.

received_955130465770456.jpeg
CEBECO II - BORBON CHAPTER
They were very hungry especially the food as I've mentioned, the food served was so delicious.

Relax

received_1234355727244844.jpeg

They were very busy talking and it seemed like they didn't see each other in their workplace the fact they often see themselves in their workplace. I am so happy seeing my husband happy somewhat like I gave him the privilege to go out with friends and have free time.


Me, myself and I...๐Ÿค—
received_796732895280945.jpeg

While they were busy chit-chatting, I on the other side, was busy climbing on a coconut tree. So much fun in this place where we roamed.

Hungry Again!!

IMG_20230716_153320.jpg

After an hour, they got hungry and they found a chicken under the house. Yes, you're right, they killed it.

Almost there ๐Ÿ˜‹

IMG_20230716_160348.jpg

My husband did the task of cooking the native chicken. I know it's yummy because, in our house, he's the one doing the cooking task.

Native Chicken served๐Ÿ‘‹

IMG_20230716_164654.jpg

My first meal was together with the electricians because of course, I usually did this with my husband. So nice to be with them because you're strengthening the bond with other people who you don't know yet, especially about their story. While we were having our meal one of the friends of my husband's friends talked about the beauty of Bantayan and he invited us to go there and have fun and see the hidden beach and the beauty of Bantayan. Wow, this is it I am now starting to make friends because the plan for Bantayan is we need to bring into a real one.

We're going Home!

IMG_20230716_183046.jpg

We went home late, but it was all okay! Still, we end our day with sumptuous foods. We enjoyed the rest of the day. Congratulations on the baby's christening because of her celebration, our tummy is full.


My Realization!

After the trip to a neighboring barangay, I realized it's so nice to meet new people, share my story, and hear their story. For how many years finding new people and friends, is why I realize doing it now? That's why others think that I am strict. I am hard to go with. Do I have a standard for whom people to go with? Those questions disturbed me for many years and now I answered them all. The reason is I don't often go out with new people, I am only with my closest friends, colleagues, and also family. Now, I need to make a harmonious relationship with others, my heart falls there. Amiable people made my day stress-free!


Now, I need to end up here with my writing. This is all about my weekend experience with my husband. I hope you enjoyed reading this short post.

Bye, Hivers. See you on my next blog! Spread the love and not hateโ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธ. Big Hugs!

"Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom."

-Marcel Proust-

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency