WE84 CHALLENGE POST: THE MUSIC I HAVE BEEN LISTENING TO

20220115_202752_0000.png
(Image created on Canva)

You can create your future by letting go of the past. -Princessbusayo

Though I am not a fan of listening to music often but I like music. Once I open my phone to listen to any music, after few minutes, I pause it and that is it until another day I am in the mood to, but recently, last year precisely, towards the end of the year, I have been engrossed to a particular music and I found myself saving and downloading most of the songs. I was browsing YouTube that day when I came across it and ever since then, I never miss a day not listening to any of the tracks because they are inspiring.

I subscribed to fearless soul´s songs and I love all the songs but one stands out from them and it is titled “Let it go.”

This song is so inspiring and emotional that I keep listening to it until I learnt the lyrics and can sing it along with them.
This song talks about letting go of the past and move on which is the only remedy to creating your future beautifully. The first part of the song goes this way;

"Let it go
The things that have happened in the past
The things that aren´t happening now
Let it go……."

Then the chorus goes thus;

"I won´t cheat on my future with my past
Release the heavy weight off my back
Let the pain go away
Strain go away
Rain wash away
All my pain"

The song is sang calmly and gently with the wordings so meaningful. Listening to it inspires me and teaches me that if I need to be free, I should stop locking myself into the prison of my past. I need to focus on better things, “Moving on” is the only remedy to make it happen.

This song means a lot to me in many ways, especially teaching me to forget the past, no matter how hurt I was. I have learnt most lessons in the hard way and for me to focus on the future without being stagnant on the road, I need to release every burden of the past and dwell on things to make me better in the future. It teaches that we can never move forward if we are locked up in the past.
I will keep listening to this word as it helps me to grow and it´s a reminder for me to exempt the pains the past might have brought into my life and become a better “me” by looking beyond it and seeing the true version of me in a different way.

If I truly want to grow, I´ve got to let go or else, I will be imprisoned forever to the past.

There are many tracks that are inspiring that has always taught me about life and how to live it successfully and becoming the best I want to be. I am glad to come across such songs by fearless souls and it´s something I will keep on listening to anywhere, anytime.

This is my entry to the WE84 challenge post about music by @galenkp and I chose option 2;

“Tell us about the most recent music or track you have began listening to and tell us why you like it, what it means to you and why.”

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency