LOOKING AT THE PAST, IT CREATES MEMORIES

Every events that has happened in our lives in the past either good or bad, creates that special memories for us. It's either we live to remember them or we tend to forget them because of the wound it brought into it. Every human beings surely has memories and it's left for us to decide if they should stay or be left forgotten completely.
-PrincessBusayo

This is another Weekend challenge post hosted by @Galenkp and here is the original post

Going with the first option that says;

Explain your most memorable moment from 2021 and why it was so, using 250 words or more. Please use your own pictures also, if you have them, to punctuate your post - Your own pictures make it more personal than stock images ever could.

There are things you do now or places you go, definitely people that we meet that brings memories back again. We smile, nod our heads in affirmation of witnessing them and also having that tears run down our cheeks depending on how they have happened to us. Many people do not even want to remember people nor go places that left that unforgettable stigma but would want to keep reminiscing on those good times that happened. It's hard to forget them because that is what gives us happiness that we lived to see such a day.

I went for a program in Lagos on the 2nd of August, 2021 and it led me to my friends I have seen for long. Apart from chatting and calling ourselves on phone, it was another beautiful moment seeing them again.

Screenshot_20220101-174958.png

We were colleagues where I work as a teacher in a Private school but instead of just being normal colleagues, we ended up becoming another great family, together with my boss. This lady is also an hairdresser too and I really enjoyed those moments with her mostly. I don't have to pay for making my hair. All I only pay for is the Attachment and Weavon I would buy but she makes it free for me.

When I got to their place, we started talking about things especially when I left the school, those things that happened and I wished I could return back to them. We remembered those fun days and the memories we created in the school. We talked about our boss. She was so nice and caring that I don't think I would meet such boss wherever I go to work.

One of the memories we remembered was this particular picture where we had our cultural day with the pupils in school.

28871783_1638006999626440_5373431754369531904_n.jpg

Everyone dressed up in their native attires where I also represented my tribe- Yoruba culture.

Starting from the right hand side, the third woman is dead. She died last year due to a sickness. I was called and when I heard the news, it broke my heart and I must say, it was one of the bad memories that happened last year because I never thought that she would die like that. She didn't give birth also and it was a tragedy to the family. Then the fourth woman was my boss too.

I would definitely say my most memorable moment in year 2021 was when I visited my colleagues including my boss last year after leaving them in year 2019. It was such a remarkable one that when I was leaving, I didn't want to but I have no choice than to go because of my studies.

Thanks for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency