What did I do all week?

I don't know!

Playfulfoodie

I was thinking of writing another post about my comings and goings, but I'm drawing a blank. Oops.

Well, there was this whole case of being on my period, which is always a horrible experience with migraines, so I did do a whole lot of nothing. Most of my time was filled with lying in bed with a sleeping mask, lying on the couch with/without a sleeping mask, listening to audiobooks and a bit of tv watching. Tuesday, I was so sick and tired of the migraine, and it seemed to be on its way out of the door, I figured I should just power through and mow the lawn. That actually helped. So now, I'm thinking I have to move more, even when suffering from this crap. Maybe in moderation and definitely not when it's at its worse, because of nausea reasons. Although I do already flail my arms around like a mad woman sometimes to loosen up my shoulders...

Anyway, I went to see my doc yesterday, because I found a little bump on my leg and had some other stuff to check out just to be sure. The bump was nothing to worry about and the other stuff wasn't either, but I did mention my migraine, which worried him more than the other stuff. So he gave me some tips on meds which should work a little better. There's also heavier meds, but he told me to think about that first, because he thought he was kinda overwhelming me with a lot of information at that point. He gave me a site to check out and off I was, on my way back home with a couple of not-so-heavy meds.

So, not much else happened for me this week. Let's talk weekend!

Alright, so hubby's taking this afternoon off, which is smart. He's been way too busy with work. Longer weekend for him! Tomorrow, we're going to drive a different route towards my new job to see if that's a little easier than the stressful route I took the last time. Would be awesome!

On our way back, we'll head over to the bicycle shop. I still have a bike, but the tires are crap. They are quite old and have probably suffered from lack of use aswell. They lose air way too fast, having to re-pump atleast every day, so I don't trust them enough to go for an actual ride anymore. I do miss it, so I want to buy a new bike.

Seeing as we now live in an area with lots of open fields and such, wind will become a bigger issue for me. Hubby also has a race bike, with which he can go pretty fast, and we want to be able to cycle together and do some longer routes. I have to be able to do longer routes if I want to see any kind of groups of trees (a.k.a. forests) aswell, so with those things in consideration, I want my new bike to be an electrical one. They are quite expensive though, so I wanted to wait until I was pretty sure about having a new job. I'm pretty sure now (starting date and time are set), so this weekend, I hope I'll get to buy an electrical bicycle!

They probably won't have one just lying around for me to take home with me, but I do hope the waiting times won't be too bad. I could do with some cycling while I'm still free (and the weather is still good).

Aside from our trip on saturday, I'll probably just do more gaming, audiobook-ing, Netflixing and weed pulling.

Oh, and after the weekend, I can pick up my new glasses! Yay!

P.S.: The New World release has been pushed back again. This time by a month, meaning I won't be free anymore by the time it's out. Bah! Hubby suspects this won't be the last push back either. Might aswell make it a Chrismas release or something like that. I hope he's wrong!


Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Foodblog | Redbubble shop | Vida shop |

Connect with me on:
| Pinterest | Twitter | Twitch | Steam |

P.S.: The picture in this post is mine and not to be used anywhere else.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency