[WE105] Weekend-Engagement Concept - The Weekend of Reincarnation

cover.jpg

You're dead, but have the chance to live again. Would you choose to live the same life you already had or would you choose to live a different life altogether? If so, who's life? Explain your answer.


Introduction


Hello fellow hivers! This is my entry for this weeks #weekend-engagement concept by @galenkp in The Weekend Community

All of the topics proposed by @galenkp for this week are really great, but one topic really struck me the most and that is "Live Again". To be quite honest I have definitely thought of it so many times and wished either I could reborn as a different person or live the same life all over again.

It is quite hard to choose between the two because both of them have pros and cons. But to be quite honest I know deep within my heart I wanted to be reborn again. Not as myself but as someone else.


Reincarnation



Image Source

Reincarnation is a very popular theme in today's anime. Anime's such as That Time I Got Reincarnated as a Slime, Wise Man's Grandchild, Mushoku Tensei: Jobless Reincarnation, The World's Finest Assassin Gets Reincarnated in Another World as an Aristocrat, So I'm a Spider, So What?, and The Strongest Sage with the Weakest Crest just to name a few. The reincarnation themed anime's and manga's have really gained attention over a few years now and it is quite a hit.

I'm pretty sure all of us have thought of being reincarnated at least once in our lives. I mean it can't really be helped can it? Life is hard and everyone views their lives as much harder than anyone else. Most people think other people had it much easier than them and so the thought of reincarnation has always been there. Especially for anime fanatics such as myself, just the thought of it really makes me excited lol

Since I really am a big fan of reincarnation, the biggest question for me now is whether I should reincarnate as myself or someone/something else... Sigh... Such a tough decision but honestly I'm tired of being myself. So I'd rather reincarnate as someone else. I live in a very hot country so I would really love it if I could live in a cold place. I have heard that living in a cold environment is unforgiving but to be quite honest, living in hell is also unforgiving lol. I'd rather die in the cold than dry up from where I'm standing right now.

Also I'd rather be born poor once again. Being rich has it's charms but for me I think getting rich is much fun and rewarding. Most rich people who have been handed the silver/gold platter doesn't really grow as a person as much as people who made it out of the rat race.

Having super powers would be great but very unrealistic. I'd rather be smart than have super powers. Having an unmatched intellect would really be great. If I would be reborn as a genius then it wouldn't matter if I was poor to begin with. I can even do it with my current intellect which is almost negligible at best.

And oh before I forget. Being reborn in another world would be a plus factor. Earth is great and all but living and exploring another planet/world would be great. That would give me so much to look forward to.

Should I be reborn as a man or a woman? Hmmm, honestly I don't think I'm cut to be a woman. So I'd rather be a man still in my next life. Being a woman is tough, probably the toughest thing in the world. Just the thought of giving birth to another person gives chills down my spine so no I don't want to be a woman. So kudos to all the women!

I guess that's all for me today. I hope you all are having a great weekend! Cheers!

Face your problems, but if the problem is your face. Worry not I can edit 😇

pinkhub-watermark.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency