[Week130] Engagement concept: My Gratitude to a super woman

20221203_185106.jpg

Hey @galenkp, you know you're amazing right? I wanna give you kudos for not only endeavouring to run the weekly contests but providing varieties of topics one could pleasurably write on.

With excitement and deep gratitude to someone special, I've therefore decided to write on this topic:

Show gratitude to someone you value

IMG_20200621_194042.jpg@pearlie123 with Mom 5 years ago

The love of my life, my better half, my past, present and future, my irreplaceable, a being after my heart, my gold in silver lining, you sparkle and glow with each second that passes by.

You've merited my post today in #weekendexperiences because you deserve it. Words can't describe how amazing you are and I wanna express my gratitude to you with my fellow hivians as witnesses.

I wanna say a huge thaaaaaaannnnkkkkk yooooouuuu for refusing to get rid of me as others would when it happened during your teenage age. Thanks for accepting the ridicules, mistreatments, mockeries etc by family and friends on my behalf.

Thanks for pushing me out with your last strength, yes you never gave up. Thanks for letting go of your educational attainments and life careers for my sake. You never dumped me nor took me to the orphanage as others in your shoes would have.

My cupcake, you kept watching my infant head when I slept on the cradle bed, going through sleepless nights to make sure I was okay, singing tons of lullabies as though you were a musician, you're loved.

Snapchat-1452252631_1.jpgmom's replica

The teenage mother who kept struggling for her baby, you were despised just because you kept me. I'm proud to have you as my mom, someone whose secrets of mine are safe with. Someone I can trust and rely on. A mother who go through odds to make sure I'm okay, one who defends me in public and counsels me in private.

My overprotective mom, that's why I call you my FBI, infact you're more than a detective. Today you've got a replica of you, yes your firstborn inheriting all your features from you, it's kinda funny when people refer to us as siblings but it's quite surprising that you've got a grown teen as yours.

Thanks for giving me young ones, siblings to keep me company, thanks for taking away my loneliness after 6 years, you deserve a world cup or maybe a gold medal and you'll surely get one from me.

I promise to make you proud, you know we still have a long way to go. Just hang in there for me mom, you'll love to reap the reward of your hardwork. Of course, I've always known you for not giving up

Your first bullet adores you♥️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency