[Week 132] Weekend animal: My preference for Dogs 🐕

Hey guys, how is it going? The weekend I mean. Mine is boring but stressful little wonder I have dislike for Saturdays and Sundays.

I was full of anticipation few days ago, you might be wondering why? Actually, I've always been in expectation of the weekend experiences contest usually brought up on Fridays by @galenkp, preparing us for a fun-filled, smooth weekend and immediately I saw the contest post, I couldn't wait to drop my entry.

I'll be talking about an animal I'll love to get and my reasons behind my choice of such livestock

Actually, if I were to get an animal for myself, or would be a dog🐕 of which I'll gladly name as CRANY . Dog is a carnivorous animal, this means that it feeds on flesh only but why go for a dog?
You might find my reasons amusing but true:

  • Dogs are security conscious: Dogs are very conscious animals always alert and ready to defend, no wonder they serve as great security to the human folk. The funny movements of a dog's earlobe shows that there is danger ahead and it's sense of smell is just another factor to aid protection, hence dogs are naturally fit to make us feel safe and secure. If well trained, I'm sure my CRANY can do just that.

  • Dogs are friendly pets: I see dogs wagging their tail or gently pouncing on it's owner as away of communication or showing affection, dogs are friendly and can play for as long as it's owner would feel comfortable. If I get CRANY, I'll surely establish a fun-filled relationship with it, I'll make it my pet.

  • Dogs are loyal and smart: Well trained dogs are not easily distracted by gifts from strangers. They only listen to commands and instructions from their owners and strive to heed them. When on duty, they do not loiter, always trustworthy, loyal and obedient.

One might conclude that dogs are difficult to take care of or maintain but to me, I can always feed CRANY with the meals I eat, some multivitamins syrups and if course, bones which I can't crush. Ive got more reasons why I prefer dog to any other animal but permit me to share just some while I leave the stage for others.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency